We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$115
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Priceline
Vio.com
AU$93
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
10
45
60
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
45
60
22
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021

This is a typical 3 star hotel located close to the center of the city. The room was a good size with ensuite, frig, microwave, toaster and kettle and was serviced daily. It was in a quiet location - the only downside being the very small shower cubicle where the curtain blew in onto the body.

Room tip: The rooms at the back are very quiet
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Older Budget motel. We only paid something like $80 per night for 4 nights so didn't expect a lot. Room was small, but cosy and had a microwave which is rare at this price point. Clever use of space meant there was plenty of room for storing things like cases. Bathroom was small but shower was excellent. Sink was the space saver variety which im not a fan of and lighting in bathroom could have been better. But service was good and location was convenient so reckon 4 stars was warranted considering the reasonable tariff

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2021

Time away with friends, location comfortable and close to city which was one of the requirements for accommodation from friends I was traveling with.

have stayed her before and have been very happy with the service.

However disappointed, booked 2 rooms one for me and one for friends, booked and paid for queen size room and a single, to find that motel had given my friends a double room. When questioned, staff explained they had over booked queen size rooms, and instead gave us double instead with a single bed in room, when asked they stated that this was an upgrade as the queen rooms have lesser room area....they did admit that this double room was a cheaper option but refused refund of difference as the room was larger than what we paid for.

Room tip: Close to the city, clean and comfortable, quiet
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Y5407XBandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Recently refurbished room was clean and comfortable. Ample room for family of four that needs somewhere to sleep wand wash. A few minutes out of the heart of town made it easy to access all Hobart has to offer.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank L2987ZRchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Excellent accommodation, room was clean and had everything we needed.

Staff were superb friendly and went out of the way to help if you needed anything. Motel premise felt very safe, adequate lighting and lots of parking.

We were assigned room 57 upstair, great view of the mountains. Room was quiet until we had neighbour one night,we could hear their conversations coming through the wooden plank that use to be a door way(connecting room before??). Luckily noise wasn't too bad that night as heavy rainfall drown the chit chats.

Will definitely return when we are on Hobart again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sassy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews