We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$96
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Expedia.com
AU$97
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$80
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Stephen L
Sanctuary Point, Australia
Great budget motel
Review of Tower Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2019
Clean standard accommodation and at a affordable price! We stayed 3 nights and had the most comfortable bed we’ve slept on in years. The showers were hot and strong and good tv reception with parking right at the door. Look it’s not 5 star but your only 3 minutes drive to constitution dock and the CBD. And cheap at less than a $100 per night.
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$219
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Hotels.com
    AU$204
2.4 km from Tower Motel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$320
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$320
  • Agoda.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
    AU$320
2.7 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$227
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Agoda.com
    AU$193
  • Hotels.com
    AU$235
2.9 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$203
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$192
  • Movenpick
    AU$203
2.4 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$179
2.3 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$270
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Hotels.com
    AU$223
3.1 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
HIGH RES Room bedroom bath and tulips
Booking.com
AU$251
  • Priceline
    AU$288
  • Agoda.com
    AU$226
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
3.1 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
2.6 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$127
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
4.7 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$145
  • ibis Styles
    AU$145
  • Priceline
    AU$145
  • Hotels.com
    AU$145
2.6 km from Tower Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hobart
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
10
46
60
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
46
60
22
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019

We stayed here last week because it was cheap. Was for a hospital visit for my daughter who has a lung disease. The beds were clean but I could write dust me on the window blinds cause the dust was so thick. The fan in the bathroom was full of dust and the toilet pipes behind it were filthy. I didn’t check the heat pump filter but my daughter coughed more the next day, so might of been dusty as well. I did take photos but decided not to posts them. I suggest if your sick, maybe stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2019

This motel is clean, quiet and comfortable with friendly and polite staff who are quick to respond to customer needs; good value for money - paid around $80 per night for queen bed room; conveniently located just off the Brooker Highway coming from northern Tasmania and easy to recognize due to the distinctive tower feature; it is close to Hobart CBD, and the Botanical Gardens with ample off-street parking, and 10-15 minutes walking distance from the many restaurants in Elizabeth Street, North Hobart. Rooms have basic needs but additiional items such as microwave, cutlery, etc are available on request; beds are comfortable and there was wall mounted heater/air con. Would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: We stayed in rear block of rooms furthest away from main highway as we thought it would be quieter
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Nothing fancy, but you get what you pay for really. It has everything you need, or it can be arranged for you if you ask the reception. People taking care of the reception were nice and helpful. Will stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VikasDhiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

For the price, the room was clean, tidy and had been partly updated, so good value, compared to what else was on offer the weekend we stayed. We had the room right opposite the driveway and in turn the highway, and So it was quite noisy.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VarleyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2019 via mobile

Good spot. A reasonable walk to restaurants and hotels. Room 33 but no curtains and light outside shone inside so room was lit all night. Pipework rattled all night and combined with light made sleeping difficult for me. Good breakfast included. We used our car to go into Hobart.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank S9503ODkenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews