We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware Extra Charges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beware Extra Charges”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a two bed penthouse in IXL for four nights. The apartment was very nice, modern and clean. We were told however that all rates were for 2 people even if you rented a three bedroom. That means that for any additional people you pay extra per person per night. We were going to have another couple stay with us as their accommodation got mixed up but we had to decline them because it would have costed an extra $90 per night to have them there. I think rates should be per apartment not per person. Of course each apartment should have a limit on how many people are in it but surely a two bedroom should accommodate 4 people without extra charges. That's just my view. Otherwise everything else about the apartment was very good.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frankiebean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 10 March 2017
Thanks Frankieban123 for sharing your comments, we are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding our pricing for the apartments.

To help explain our policy, while some businesses price their apartments on a 'per apartment' basis, this rate is typically higher to cover the cost of the extra guests. As we have a lot of bookings for just two people, like your initial booking, we do prefer to keep our rates reasonable and have an extra charge, like a 'user-pays' policy, for any additional guests. We are always striving to improve our service and do appreciate your comments and consider all feedback.

We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    224
    50
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
210
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Excellent place to stay
For noting - You checkin behind the Henry Jones for your accomodation but excellent instructions are provided ahead of time that make it easy.
Good car park (make sure you secure at time of booking) with easy access for day trips etc.
The apartment (we were upgraded to a 3br penthouse) was wonderful in terms of light,space and the fully functioning kitchen/laundry.
There are banks of electronic lights/curtains which are thankfully labelled so easy to navigate.
The location is superb allowing access to huge numbers of great seafood options (cannot recommend salt and pepper squid from FishFrenzy or coffee/healthy meals from cafe Lola.
Just get instructions before you leave on how to use the microwave if that is important to you!

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank europhile_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights here and loved it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the location is perfect for exploring the Hobart waterfront, Salamanca Place and the CBD on foot. Best of all, our two bedroom loft apartment in the warehouse conversion section of the complex was fabulous: absolutely enormous, well decorated and a nice balcony overlooking the courtyard (oh, also great beds!). Very highly recommended.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Flack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great apartment, right on the waterfront, easy walking distance to centre of town. Apartment was spacious and very comfortable and well maintained. Situated above the Drunken Admiral Bar Restaurant but with no problem with noise or food smell.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cujimmy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Excellent location and first class accommodation and service. Look forward to another chance to stay. Access and parking also very convenient. I would recommend it to others as an excellent choice for a Hobart visit.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Harbourside Apartments so much - the view onto Hobart's waterfront is pretty hard to beat! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.0 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
6.7 km away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#16 of 48 in Hobart
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price range (per night): $189 - $429
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing