We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hobart stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hobart stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great apartment, right on the waterfront, easy walking distance to centre of town. Apartment was spacious and very comfortable and well maintained. Situated above the Drunken Admiral Bar Restaurant but with no problem with noise or food smell.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cujimmy2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    224
    50
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
210
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Excellent location and first class accommodation and service. Look forward to another chance to stay. Access and parking also very convenient. I would recommend it to others as an excellent choice for a Hobart visit.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Harbourside Apartments so much - the view onto Hobart's waterfront is pretty hard to beat! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

We were party of 6 , rented the 3 bedroom penthouse on Gibson mill , most hotel in Hobart were fully booked due to some festival , we had to pay over 800AUD per night. We stayed 4 nights , the day before our check out day , the cleaner didn't come to clean our room , so we brought some of our trash out ourselves. The following morning before we checked out , we cleaned all pots and pans, put all dishes into the dish washer , started it myself , all counter top and stove top was cleaned , SURPRISE ! Two days later we got a bill charging us cleaning fee! Good thing I did take a picture of our cleaned counter and stove , they finally WAIVED the fee , how can they do that ? At check out they didn't have anyone to check the apartment, 2 days later they come charging you ? At the end , they still claimed that we did not clean up. Please take a look of my picture ! Never in my life I had been charged for cleaning fees, we are frequent travellers !

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Diana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Diana, we appreciate your feedback following your recent stay with us. We rarely charge a cleaning fee - which is only applied when an apartment is left in a condition that takes our staff much longer than usual to clean. It does not relate just to the cleaning of dishes, but also the condition of the apartment as a whole. As we provided you with a complimentary late checkout on your day of departure, our usual apartment check was delayed until late in the day. As you mention, we have waived the fee on this occasion and believe we have resolved this issue with you satisfactorily. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devonport, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great location and fabulous views!
Constructive feedback would be that the contents of the fridge was not chilled/cold owing to the door not being closed properly. Other cabinetry is in need of attention (not opening and closing correctly etc.).

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K8706CYnatashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us - we are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and views. We appreciate your feedback regarding the fridge and cabinetry and will pass this on to our housekeeping and maintenance team. Warm reagrds, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Sullivans Cove apartments: Gibsons Mill

What we loved-
* Perfect location centred between Lark Distillery & Brooke Street Pier & not even a 5 min walk to Salamanca Markets
* Fabulously sized 1 bedroom apartment
* Super clean, comfy huge bed, heated towel rack & a Bose bluetooth speaker
* Efficient after hours check in process with incredibly clear instructions
* Super helpful & friendly staff
* Complimentary ear plugs just in case, due to live music at the Telegraph Hotel on a Fri & Sat night (but we didn't need them!!)
* Free wi-fi

What we didn't fancy (but we might be a bit fussy)

* pet hate of mine is no shower door. You ALWAYS get water over the rest of the bathroom floor, no matter how carefullt you shower - trying not to splash
* Actually the shower head was a bit small? The water temp was good, but it was awkward to get evenly wet? HOWEVER we may now be spoilt by our recently renovated bathroom at home with its huge square rain shower head
* For long stay guests (so not us) - might be convenient to have a powerpoint right where the desk is? We had to use the one on the other side of the TV, away from the desk

Would definitely recommend on the whole!!

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SonyaMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you Sonya for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this review - we really do appreciate your positive comments about all the different experiences of your stay at the Gibsons Mill Apartments (and your feedback regarding the shower!) - which I will share with our valued team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.0 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
6.7 km away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#16 of 48 in Hobart
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price range (per night): $189 - $429
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing