We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Certificate of Excellence
Devonport, Australia
1 review
“Penthouse”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great location and fabulous views!
Constructive feedback would be that the contents of the fridge was not chilled/cold owing to the door not being closed properly. Other cabinetry is in need of attention (not opening and closing correctly etc.).

Stayed February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K8706CYnatashar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us - we are pleased you enjoyed your apartment and views. We appreciate your feedback regarding the fridge and cabinetry and will pass this on to our housekeeping and maintenance team. Warm reagrds, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    224
    50
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
210
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Sullivans Cove apartments: Gibsons Mill

What we loved-
* Perfect location centred between Lark Distillery & Brooke Street Pier & not even a 5 min walk to Salamanca Markets
* Fabulously sized 1 bedroom apartment
* Super clean, comfy huge bed, heated towel rack & a Bose bluetooth speaker
* Efficient after hours check in process with incredibly clear instructions
* Super helpful & friendly staff
* Complimentary ear plugs just in case, due to live music at the Telegraph Hotel on a Fri & Sat night (but we didn't need them!!)
* Free wi-fi

What we didn't fancy (but we might be a bit fussy)

* pet hate of mine is no shower door. You ALWAYS get water over the rest of the bathroom floor, no matter how carefullt you shower - trying not to splash
* Actually the shower head was a bit small? The water temp was good, but it was awkward to get evenly wet? HOWEVER we may now be spoilt by our recently renovated bathroom at home with its huge square rain shower head
* For long stay guests (so not us) - might be convenient to have a powerpoint right where the desk is? We had to use the one on the other side of the TV, away from the desk

Would definitely recommend on the whole!!

Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SonyaMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you Sonya for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write this review - we really do appreciate your positive comments about all the different experiences of your stay at the Gibsons Mill Apartments (and your feedback regarding the shower!) - which I will share with our valued team. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We rented two sub-penthouses and one penthouse. They are all very spacious and clean with modern decor and kitchen plus BBQ stove on the balcony. Onsite staff and off-hour hotline were very helpful and responsive to requests. Very well managed.

Stayed February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Edmund Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you Edmund for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased you found the apartments so comfortable and our staff so professional. We so appreciate your positive comments. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just returned from the wooden boat festival
Our first time there.
Great place to stay, big, modern and clean.
2 bed 2 bathroom unit so share the cost with friends.
5 minutes to town, and bar downstairs.
Air conditioning made the stay very comfortable.
Also a lift if your mobility is an issue.
Will be booking for 2019 festival this week.
Brilliant spot

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polarbear1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you polarbear1540 to choosing to stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your apartment so much. We look forward to seeing you again in 2019! Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our 2 bedroom apartment was luxurious and very large, with two queen size bedrooms, one with ensuite and another huge bathroom. Very comfortable with a fully stocked bar. We also had a good size verandah with BBQ supplied, and a wonderful view of Mount Wellington topped with snow. For the history buffs, Sullivans Cove is full of history from the early 1800's being founded in 1804.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olwynjrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us - we are pleased you enjoyed the apartment. As you mention, the history of the area is quite amazing and many the apartments allow you to experience some of the heritage first hand. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.0 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
6.7 km away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#16 of 48 in Hobart
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price range (per night): $189 - $429
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing