We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 4 day escape to wooden boat festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great 4 day escape to wooden boat festival”
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Just returned from the wooden boat festival
Our first time there.
Great place to stay, big, modern and clean.
2 bed 2 bathroom unit so share the cost with friends.
5 minutes to town, and bar downstairs.
Air conditioning made the stay very comfortable.
Also a lift if your mobility is an issue.
Will be booking for 2019 festival this week.
Brilliant spot

  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polarbear1540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you polarbear1540 to choosing to stay with us and we are pleased you enjoyed your apartment so much. We look forward to seeing you again in 2019! Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    224
    50
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
210
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Our 2 bedroom apartment was luxurious and very large, with two queen size bedrooms, one with ensuite and another huge bathroom. Very comfortable with a fully stocked bar. We also had a good size verandah with BBQ supplied, and a wonderful view of Mount Wellington topped with snow. For the history buffs, Sullivans Cove is full of history from the early 1800's being founded in 1804.

  • Stayed August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olwynjrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us - we are pleased you enjoyed the apartment. As you mention, the history of the area is quite amazing and many the apartments allow you to experience some of the heritage first hand. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom executive in the IXL building. Everything was wonderful. The IXL is also connected to the Hunter Street office which made it convenient for us who did not drive.

Location was great. It was refreshing to come out of the building to the beautiful waters of Salamanca. Mures was just a short throw away (we bought their icecream almost everyday!). Hobart is not that big so it's walkable everywhere within the city.

Apartment is spacious. Even after adding a rollaway bed in the living room, there were still ample space to move about. Wouldn't recommend getting the rollaway bed though. It was rickety and I could feel the metal underneath. Not a comfortable experience. But the normal king beds were comfy.

Extra towels were provided. All spotless. Amenities were adequate. Shower products were from l'occitane. Felt thoroughly pampered. We also particularly liked the heated bars in the bathroom which made our clothes and towels nice and toasty. No musty smelling towels because of it. One of the bathrooms did not have a shower curtain or door which I didn't really fancy since the bidet would get wet.

A wide variety of teabags were provided. There were also complimentary nespresso capsules. Kitchen facilities came in handy.

All in all, I felt that I was staying in a home. It is slightly more pricey but worth every penny.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ohmytians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 28 February 2017
Thank you ohmytians for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you felt the comforts of home during your stay. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We chose a penthouse apartment with 3 bedrooms for our work team of 3 as we needed a comfortable safe place to work, eat and sleep and be near the dock area. It was ideal although expensive and if you don't book ahead - forget it! The apartment was well equipped and the staff very helpful. If you have visitors it is not easy for them to get in as there is no "front" reception off the street. reception is tucked away in an office area and at first tricky to find. But security is good and proximity to sights and walks is great. A wonderful and memorable location.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eveash2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Good view good room clean . Big kitchen . Good for friends or family to live together in a unit with 2-3 rooms and can cook by ourselves . Reception very friendly . Price very reasonable. Location very convenient

Stayed January 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ueda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 12 February 2017
Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us - we are pleased you found the apartments so comfortable and our staff looked after you. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.0 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
6.7 km away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#16 of 48 in Hobart
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price range (per night): $189 - $429
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing