We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful luxury at the heart of Hobart”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasteful luxury at the heart of Hobart”
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A very lovely apartment overlooking the harbour. It is very well designed including beautfuil aboriginal art. It was very well equipped and worked well for our family. Great location to explore Hobart. Will visit again!

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satu r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit! Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    224
    50
    27
    20
See reviews for
244
210
3
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Huge 2 bedroom apartment in the old IXL building right at constitution dock.
Massive fully equiped kitchen, full size fridge. Really really clean and free wifi.
Highly recommend. You can walk to all local dock and Salamanca attractions.

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
We are pleased to hear that you found the apartments so comfortable and convenient. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to Hobart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Initially when I booked this place I was really excited since it looked great online and reviews seemed rather positive. When arriving at the reception, I found the staff really helpful and friendly although rushing to make check in since we had a delayed flight. This gave me confidence that the place would be great. When arriving at the place it had a great modern warehouse design feel. It was pretty impressive walking through but after closer inspection although it looked great, things were poorly constructed. For example, the towel stand was flimsy and the poor drainage of the shower would often result in flooding. We were travelling with our little one and it was not a child friendly place with glass furniture all over the place and lack of child proofing. Although we requested a cot, they did not even set it up for us and charged us extra even though we didn't use it. I would have rated them very good if my service experience when checking out was better. I opted to do express check-out and fill the form. Since I was unsure about some questions I called reception and the person I spoke to was very cold and annoyed that I had questions. Quite disappointing that it ended on that point as my first experience was initially great and even the cleaners were friendly and professional. It is relatively expensive to other places too

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
Thank you JenT5 for providing the feedback from your recent stay with us and we are sorry to read that you were disappointed with your choice of apartment and that your checkout experience was not satisfactory. With regards to the cot, we deliberately do not set these up in advance, allowing guests to place the cot where they find it most suitable and to ensure they are happy that it has been set up to their satisfaction. We have a number of apartment types that are well suited to young family groups and are more than happy to recommend an alternative apartment for your next visit to Hobart. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The accommodation is appalling for the price we paid! I'm claustrophobic and the first apartment we were given had no external windows just abit of light from an atrium. We were moved to Sullivan cove apartment which was nice "that's what i thought I originally booked." We stayed for three nights, the cleaning service was appalling - all they did was make the bed once. Unfortunately the last night we were moved back to gibson's mill, we have windows that don't open, no view expect roof tops and the place wasn't cleaned properly there was grease on the hot plates. You have to pay for parking unheard-of in Australia!!! I've stayed in a lot of places around the world and for the price its the worst accommodation I've every stayed in!

Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pennybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 27 January 2017
We appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us and we are sorry that you were disappointed with the apartment type you booked and that the cleaning of your apartment does not seem to have been up to our usual standard. Naturally everything is down to personal preference and expectations, as we do have some guests that specifically request the apartment you were first allocated. To clarify, Sullivans Cove Apartments is our company name only and we manage apartments in 6 different buildings around the waterfront - we welcome people to contact us directly if they have any questions or confusion over the different apartment types and locations and we are more than happy to recommend the most appropriate apartment to suit your needs. Warm regards, Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I recently visited Hobart with the my family and stayed in a Sullivan Cove apartment at Battery Point. I paid over $400 per night for a two bedroom appartments which I now regret. Whilst the apartment was in a reasonable good location and relatively tidy, the appartments was situated next to a noisey restaurant vat fan. The noise resonated at night and made sleep at night extremely difficult. Having complained to management I was basically given the run around. As I discovered, this issue was well known to management. If I was told up front about this issue I would not have booked the apartment, it basically ruined my trip... THANK YOU SULLIVAN COVE APPARTMENTS !!!!!

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ezi103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-SullivansCove, Manager at Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street, responded to this review, 19 January 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and we are sorry you were not happy with your experience. All of our apartments are located within the waterfront area of Hobart which is a vibrant and working city district - as such there are external noises to the apartments - we are sorry you found this to be so disturbing. We contacted the relevant business immediately you raised the issue to ask them to investigate further - we are sorry this was not able to be addressed to your satisfaction. We did offer to provide alternative accommodation and upgrade you to another apartment in one of our other locations on two occasions during your stay, which was declined. I appreciate your comments and we do endeavour address all feedback. Regards, Alison Stubbs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hobart hotels
0.1 km away
Grand Chancellor Hotel Hobart
0.0 km away
The Henry Jones Art Hotel
0.8 km away
RACV/RACT Hobart Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Montacute Boutique Bunkhouse
6.7 km away
Best Western Balmoral Motor Inn
2.4 km away
Wrest Point
Wrest Point
#16 of 48 in Hobart
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street

Property: Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street
Address: 5 / 19a Hunter Street, Hobart, Tasmania 7000, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Greater Hobart > Hobart
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hobart
Price range (per night): $189 - $429
Hotel Class:5 star — Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sullivans Cove Apartments is a hand picked selection of boutique apartments located around Hobart’s vibrant waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivans Cove Apartments Hotel Hobart
Sullivans Cove Apartments - Hunter Street Hobart, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing