We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
La dolce vita, the sweet life
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La dolce vita, the sweet life
The official welcoming committee: Max the Smithfield (black & white) with his friend Archie The cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
La dolce vita, the sweet life
The official welcoming committee: Max the Smithfield (black & white) with his friend Archie
The cottage
The entrance/kitchen/dining
The reading corner
The kitchen/dining area
The master bedroom
The queen-sized bed
The view from the master bedroom
The second bedroom with a view
Two single beds
The bathroom
The bathroom
Hiking on the 21-acre property
Wallaby on the property
Double rainbows over Preservation Farm
Farmland views
Wedge-tailed eagle on the farm
Sunrise over Preservation Farm
The front gate of Preservation Farm
Messages from guests
Messages from guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hobart, Greater Hobart, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kar80a
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Lani & Noel's eco cottage! Max the Smithfield was equally as welcoming ;) Great base to explore Hobart CBD (15 min by car), Richmond and the Coal River Valley wine region. We enjoyed the panoramic view from the outside deck- watching bird life and passing wallaby's at sunset. Highly recommend this little farmyard stay. Kids loved it too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annahi
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a lovely place - in an excellent location - the beach and the centre of Hobart are minutes away, and so is the airport, surprisingly, because you can't hear it.

The views are wonderful, and the hosts friendly and welcoming - plus a very friendly dog too. We would recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew N
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I cannot speak highly enough of the warm welcome that my family received from the hosts Lani and Noel on our recent trip to Hobart. The accommodation is set in a beautiful location with stunning views and was very comfortable.
We were happy to find out that there was no issues ordering a taxi or Uber to enable us to go the Taste of Tasmania festival that was on while we were visiting.

I highly recommend anyone to book their stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne Y
1 review
“Awesome house to relax in and enjoy the views over the hills to the water.”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Fabulous place to stay with easy access to Hobart CBD and surrounds. Very clean and decked out with all you need for the kitchen if you want to stay in a cook meals. Great decked area to sit and enjoy breakfast or a wine in the afternoon while enjoying the beautiful views over the hills to the water. The owners are great - very helpful and friendly, including their dog Max! Have already recommended this to a friend - can't wait to return ourselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you Christina for your wonderful review. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future when you travel back to Tasmania.
Warmest regards,
Lani, Noel & Max the Smithfield
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing