We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
30 minute walk in rain forest with lots of mushrooms

The nature trail is a 30 minute walk in the rain forest by the Franklin river and the Surprise... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2018
Fred T
,
Reno, Nevada
7 Day Full Franklin Rafting trip

This is a truely amazing experience that I am happy to recommend to anyone wanting a genuinely... read more

Reviewed 29 April 2018
Nickitis
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 100 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tasmania
from USD 21.35
More Info
from USD 83.23
More Info
from USD 97.71
More Info
from USD 79.61
More Info
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
93
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rafting trip white water rafting worked tirelessly true wilderness seven days green moss incredible journey fillet steak spent christmas and new year rock scrambling amazing experience memorable trip tour company fresh food side trips temperate rainforest rafts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

In December 2016 I spoke with Brett about the possibility of organising a Franklin River rafting trip for 6-10 friends. We spoke a number of times over the next 3 months during which he provided all the information to put together a trip for ten with most of us having no or minimal river experience. We delayed the start of our trip by one day as rain was forecast and river levels at the time were low, meaning more pack hauling. Well the rain came and the river rose. Even tho it rained we stayed warm in our full steamer suits and paddling, paddling, paddling! The river levels rose to give us just the right amount of excitement without having to rope around too many of the bigger rapids. The trip was a total success thanks to the seriously good gear and preparation, generous food provisioning and highly competent guiding. Thank you Brett, Scot and Antoine! We highly recommend Water by Nature to anyone thinking of a trip down the Frankin River.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank AndrewBoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Our second time, booking with Brett and Klaudia they provided great information before the trip. Our guides Eric and Mark were great, looking after our safety, sharing their knowledge of the river and great snacks/meals. Immersing yourself into this beautiful place is a real treat, and one I'm sure to do again.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 560rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Thanks Brett and Claudia for a fantastic time.
Kristen, Leighton, Callum, Stephanie, Brennan and myself had a great time.
A great way to start 2017, with good weather and river levels.
The kids and I are still talking about the trip and look forward to coming back!!
For anyone wanting to explore the beauty of Tasmania, in a tranquil wilderness setting, with some adrenalin to mix, this trip is a must!!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank camscott2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped to break up the drive and stretch the legs. Relatively flat path, well marked, picnic tables and toilets here with ample parking. Plenty of fungi around, mossy trees and a running river.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank AliceR641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

The guides were so experienced - their knowledge was amazing and their food and preparation was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble. Could not recommend it highly enough.

Date of experience: February 2017
1  Thank 168kelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews