We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Day Wilderness Rafting with Water by Nature Tasmania”

Franklin River Nature Trail
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Writing this review many months after completing the trip with Brett and Klaudia, so time to reflect. The memories only get stronger on what amazing sights we were privileged to see, and fun we had. Read the kit list, watch the safety videos and chat with Brett if you have any concerns. We were well looked after during the booking process and throughout the trip. My wife had never even slept in a tent before this trip and wants to go again!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 560rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"rafting trip"
in 11 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 5 reviews
"seven days"
in 3 reviews
"worked tirelessly"
in 2 reviews
"true wilderness"
in 4 reviews
"green moss"
in 2 reviews
"incredible journey"
in 2 reviews
"fillet steak"
in 2 reviews
"spent christmas and new year"
in 2 reviews
"rock scrambling"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 4 reviews
"memorable trip"
in 2 reviews
"tour company"
in 2 reviews
"fresh food"
in 2 reviews
"side trips"
in 2 reviews
"temperate rainforest"
in 2 reviews
"rafts"
in 11 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

After visiting Tasmania and the lower Gordon in the late 70's with my family, marching in Sydney to stop the damming of the Franklin and finally getting to fulfil a dream of my dad's (just turned 80) and mine to raft the Franklin River.
I researched and called all the tour operators and felt most comfortable with Water by Nature and what a great choice it was.
We did the 7-day full river tour with a group of family and friends, if you are looking for a trip with adventure in the wilderness then this is a trip you can’t miss out on. There are not many places where you can travel for Days and see no civilization what a bliss. and the food will blow you away (it is making my mouth water thinking about the meals) from prawns, to sticky date pudding and many more delicious meals.
The river is wild and at all times we felt safe in the hands of our guilds. If you are thinking about doing the trip give Water by Nature a call you won’t be disappointed.
Don’t forget your Go Pro if you have one, if not don’t worry as they supply you with a great DVD of you trip. Cant wait to go back

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank MrTatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

From the wonderful rafting guides, Marlow and Dan to the magnificent Franklin River in Tasmania's SW wilderness, and the diversity of experience and scenery with a spice of adventure and wild water, this was a really wonderful experience. Water by Nature provided everything we needed and as a family group we found ourselves fully immersed in the experience enjoying every minute of the full 10 days. The only downside was finishing, as we would have loved another 10 days. We were fortunate to have rainfall, bringing the river to an almost perfect rafting height - so after only one day of low water with plenty of dragging the rafts, none days of adventurous rapids and flowing stretches meant we had one of the world's best wild water rafting adventures. there was not one moment where we felt unsafe, as Marlow and Dan ensured we portaged or roped down any rapids that were unnavigable or beyond our capacity. We would all love to do the whole trip again.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank mjdmccluskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This is truly the trip of a lifetime. I don't think I have ever felt so relaxed. Some serious rapids for adrenalin heads, some awesome scenery for wilderness lovers and some gourmet meals for the foodies. Through in the most competent guides you could ever want, top quality gear and an easy booking/planning website, and you have the complete package. I'll be doing it again.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank rogerSp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I did a 10 day trip in Jan 2016 with Water by Nature. Claudia and Brett know everything about this river and how to get people down it. Across the trip we experienced a lot of different things: hard paddling, serene quiet spots, hiking, great food, camping under the stars, exciting rapids. I can recommend this trip and can assure you that you will be talking about it for years to come. Oh and the most important recommendation, wear Dunlop Volley shoes, no ifs, no butts, no your favourite joggers are not good enough, yes it does really matter.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank Chris10101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Franklin River Nature Trail also viewed

 
Mount Field National Park, Tasmania
 

Been to Franklin River Nature Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing