We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Bridestowe Lavender Estate

The lavender was out of season, but looking over the grounds was still nice enough. The visitors... read more

Reviewed 28 July 2021
CodyMav
,
Gold Coast, Australia
Highly recommended

Crossing the river at Batman bridge, and driving for miles, past countless road-kill, through back... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2021
normanp311
,
Australia
Read all 564 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Tasmania
from USD 25.20
More Info
from USD 582.87
More Info
from USD 30.55
More Info
from USD 109.67
More Info
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
164
196
97
42
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
164
196
97
42
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender ice cream full bloom rows and rows flowering season gift store beautiful sight scones guided tour free entry hand cream morning tea purple field farm harvesting soaps launceston
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a lavender latte at the cafe.
You can buy lavender in the shop to drink, eat, rub over yourself, or clean yourself with.
Which is just as well as the flowers are only in season for two months of the year in Dec and Jan.
I had to admire the patience of the person in the shop being asked that question by every single person that walked into the shop.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Kardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

My wife and I grade our vacations on wineries and lavender farms we visit. On our recent trip to Tasmania we visited the Bridestowe Estate described as one of the largest lavender farms in the World. Ok...it was Winter in Tasmania, and obviously not their peak season, but I would expect more than what we saw. We knew we wouldn't see acres upon acres of beautiful and wonderful smelling lavender, or even blooming lavender. We were ok with that. What we found was a small shop selling "all things lavender," and a restaurant that was basically "closed." On the positive side, we were able to get the restaurant to sell us a warmed, lavender scone to "take away." We were totally disappointed in the products of lavender that were available for sale in the shop. Wrong time...wrong season...sure. However, if one owns a business, and cannot create a pleasurable and positive sales experience for customers...do us a favor...and close your shop until it is a positive experience. Simple statement...simple solution.

Date of experience: July 2016
3  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Went for a drive as we found out that we had a lavender fan in the family and thought we would buy some goodies.

They have many lavender products for all tastes. You will definitely find something to buy. It's not too far from Launceston also.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Sydneyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Am not a huge flora fan - went along with the wife and kids to check this place out. Unfortunately the harvest for this season being complete - we couldn't see the lavender farms at its blooming best. However the scones and jam, lavender infused tea and milkshake kept me interested. Can imagine the fields would be beautiful to see in season.
Would rate this place far above average and perhaps "good" would be a better rating (but trip as wipe ratings are limited) - the fact that we went out of season is more average on our part I would say.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jawdrahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We visited on April. Farm is very large. Though flowers have been harvested, we still can take some very nice photos.
For the souvenir shop, products price are little bit high. Trust large amount of asian visitors push up the price much.

Date of experience: April 2016
1  Thank Fanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews