We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lathami Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2012

What a wonderful experience. Any family seeking accommodation should not pass this by. Stokes bay beach, just 5 minutes away is one of the islands most beautiful beaches. The house and views were more beautiful than we expected. The stars are night were amazing, and the environment so quiet it was amazing. A treat to wake up to kangaroos on your verandah or outside your window each morning. A great place for a much needed recharge!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

Earlier this year we decided to take our family over from England to Kangaroo Island. We happened upon Lathami Lodge quite by accident but it proved to be the absolute best accident we could have had. Like Natalie the night stay was not long enough. If you like wildlike you have it all around you. We fed the Kangaroos, Wallabies and Possums at night and spent ti,e watching the Koala in the tree. we were very fortunate to have also seen some rare birds that nest in the tree at the bottom of the garden.The view is amazing and you can walk down to Stokes Bay(or drive) and swim in the beautiful beach. I would recommend this place to anyone. If two families are going then you get to have your own side of the lodge with communal kitchen and dining area.
This would have to be the best holiday my family has had in a long time. We will be back. Karin R

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you are thinking of staying on Kangaroo Island and you love nature, this is the place. It is central to most locations, with stunning views from the deck to Stokes Bay where there is a great cafe, and do not miss the walk through the rocks to the secluded beach. The lodge is beautifully laid out and caters for everyone, with separate sleeping and bathroom facilities for two families. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great for bird watching and energizing walks through the neighbouring park or relaxing on the deck watching the sea and the sunset. We loved it and would stay again. MJH

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

What an absolutely delightful place! Extremely comfortable accommodation, suitable for our family of 7 (5 big, 2 small). A view to die for, from the lounge window; kangaroos in the morning and evening, tame as you like; genuine country air. Although a good way from "civilization", this is made up for by the setting, a truly beautiful place. The Lodge itself is very modern, with plenty of room, inside and out. We stayed 5 night, and wished it was more. A holiday to remember.

Ian O

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at Lathami Lodge for 3 nights, I wish we had stayed longer! It was such a beautiful location and the facilities were excellent! It was so exciting for our 19 month old to wake up and get excited to see the Kangaroos outside the window. We will definately visit again soon! thank you Lathami Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kangaroo Island hotels
51.9 km away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
66 km away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
402 reviews
26.8 km away
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Waves and Wildlife Cottages
13.8 km away
LifeTime Private Retreats
LifeTime Private Retreats
#10 of 50 in Kangaroo Island
86 reviews
85 km away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lathami Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lathami Lodge

Address: 1634 Stokes Bay Rd | Stokes Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Kangaroo Island
Price Range: $226 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
wildlife, spectacular location; Spacious and ideal family accommodation; ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing