We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
58
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international visitors great accommodation central kitchen perfect stay beautiful house spectacular views deck jane property wildlife lodge facilities island acres sky lounge adelaide
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Earlier this year we decided to take our family over from England to Kangaroo Island. We happened upon Lathami Lodge quite by accident but it proved to be the absolute best accident we could have had. Like Natalie the night stay was not long enough. If you like wildlike you have it all around you. We fed the Kangaroos, Wallabies and Possums at night and spent ti,e watching the Koala in the tree. we were very fortunate to have also seen some rare birds that nest in the tree at the bottom of the garden.The view is amazing and you can walk down to Stokes Bay(or drive) and swim in the beautiful beach. I would recommend this place to anyone. If two families are going then you get to have your own side of the lodge with communal kitchen and dining area.
This would have to be the best holiday my family has had in a long time. We will be back. Karin R

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

If you are thinking of staying on Kangaroo Island and you love nature, this is the place. It is central to most locations, with stunning views from the deck to Stokes Bay where there is a great cafe, and do not miss the walk through the rocks to the secluded beach. The lodge is beautifully laid out and caters for everyone, with separate sleeping and bathroom facilities for two families. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great for bird watching and energizing walks through the neighbouring park or relaxing on the deck watching the sea and the sunset. We loved it and would stay again. MJH

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

What an absolutely delightful place! Extremely comfortable accommodation, suitable for our family of 7 (5 big, 2 small). A view to die for, from the lounge window; kangaroos in the morning and evening, tame as you like; genuine country air. Although a good way from "civilization", this is made up for by the setting, a truly beautiful place. The Lodge itself is very modern, with plenty of room, inside and out. We stayed 5 night, and wished it was more. A holiday to remember.

Ian O

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed at Lathami Lodge for 3 nights, I wish we had stayed longer! It was such a beautiful location and the facilities were excellent! It was so exciting for our 19 month old to wake up and get excited to see the Kangaroos outside the window. We will definately visit again soon! thank you Lathami Lodge!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natalie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A must stay if heading to Ki. Superb location with brilliant facilities with an abundance of wildlife. A perfect winter get away and only 2.5 hours from Adelaide or live it up in summer with fishing close by. Me and the family enjoyed our stay and will be back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardnosed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews