We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chaos and good food”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Booked months in advance as we had visited before and knew that booking was a good idea. Even confirmed on the day. But when we got there our table wasn’t ready because a ‘time’ wasn’t recorded with my booking. (You’d think that might have been mentioned when I confirmed...or even called me if it was an issue )
Pre-ordering was recommended too...who knew?
Anyway, we waited (since there is no other option in Coober Pedy)
Our food was great, as before and there is a huge selection in the menu.
In summary..food great, pre book, confirm, pre order, especially if you want pizza...

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Katrina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2019 via mobile

The restaurant was pretty close to where we stayed. We called in a couple of times for coffee during the day - coffee was excellent and staff were friendly and obliging. We ate an evening meal there one night. They were very, very busy but the steak sandwich that I had was the best ever! I suggest that you order over the phone as there were lengthy waits due to the shere volume of customers. It was during school holidays so the whole town was buzzing. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Howard and Lind... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Visited here with my two boys and was surprised at the quality of pizza here! Definitely worth putting on your list

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We went a few times while staying at Coober Pedy and the food was amazing! Pizza was some of the best pizza we have ever had! As was the schnitzels. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Went in with hugh feedback from friends and food was good. Pizza were 9,12,18 inch options with plenty of other food to choose from.
Due to a massive surge of customer i went for the burger and was impressed.
Also tasted some of the pizzas from friends and they were good.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 832bretth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.