We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!!”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Best pizza we've had in a very long time. Rest of my extended family have eaten their pizza's and raved about them so as we won't be back to Coober for a while, had to try! We got half and half family size for 3 and had left overs for lunch next day.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CP1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2019

Consistently for years we come here once a year when we travel through never had a bad pizza!!
Over 9 years now
There the best you’ll get
The large really is a family pizza so despite the prices actually really good value and quality

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lisa1970red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

Good pizzas but not great as the advertising would suggest. Too many ingredients make them fussy and messy. But well priced for w they are.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Christossl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

This is awesome pizza and was very busy on a Saturday night. We did wait nearly 40mins but turned out the pizza was definitely worth the wait. Price was good for the size and the standard of the food. There are plenty of options besides Pizza too. Certainly parking is no problem here in Coober Pedy. And yes, the pizza, oh wow, excellent. If in Coober Pedy, make this one of your meal choices.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank MarkV3479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2019

We had a Johns Special pizza, it was delicious with lots of toppings, we couldn't eat it all and needed a doggy bag. The wine we had was also good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank lloydh689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.