We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flat out but still smiling. ”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

We arrived at about 7pm and the line up was out the door. We chose to eat in and had a seat in the restaurant. We enjoyed a beer while the kids enjoyed a soft drink. The pizzas took about 45 minutes as we were advised they would be. They were 100% worth the wait!! Our order was hot, fresh, tasty and full of toppings. This business would definitely be one we would return to.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank melk323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 126 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

Had a salad here as we were advised this was a good place for lunch.
Salad was good, lots on menu pizza, burgers. Not gourmet but ok
Recommend

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank JillM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

A great place to stop and eat, very extensive menu, wine and beer as well. Had pizza and was blown away by the value with the size, no skimping on the topping. Very good.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GLW1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile

We were recommended to go and enjoyed our pepperoni pizza. They were very busy but had enough staff to cater for that and they were very friendly. Would recommend their Pizzas

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank LeaSue1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2019

Beautiful pizza and chocolate milkshake, very reasonably priced, and friendly and attentive service from the staff. We were allowed to have our dog outside under the verandah with us for lunch.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank inoramk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.