We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

We are hungry and looking around for some budget restaurants... We found it and there is not much to say really other than we've just had the best pizza ever up here in Coober Pedy...

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Edi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2019 via mobile

We visited here for dinner on the recommendation of a friend. It was very busy and they did advise us that the wait time for pizza was 45 mins. It was well worth the wait. The base was sensational. My husband has the marinara pasta and enjoyed it also

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank CindySchoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2019 via mobile

Really wanted a good steak, but my med rare came out med well. Not impressed, and all frozen veg. Pork chops were ok, salad and chips nice. Wouldn't go steak again

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank RAM125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

Well just had my first chicken parmigiana, absolutely delicious and filling all nice and fresh produce. Totally unexpected for the outback

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 496clarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

Excellent pizza. The place was PACKED when we got there so the pizzas took a little while, but were worth it. Unfortunately, just like last time we were here (10 months ago) they didn’t have any emu for the Coat of Arms pizza, but it was delicious anyway.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Anderst04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.