We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, top service, Top Pizza!”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely worth the wait- (school hol holiday peak time) Pizza & burgers were delicious & the staff so friendly. Definitely worth visit. We'll be back next time through.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

This is a very popular venue (and deserves to be so!) We had a very long wait (1 and 1/2.hours)but we were informed before we ordered! ( not many people are in a rush in Coober Pedy so it doesn't seem like a big issue) If you are prepared to wait the pizzas are worth it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jennynjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

In every city or town you visit, well meaning folk will direct you to local attractions that ought not be overlooked. Might I add another for people visiting Coober Pedy? We all need to eat and the boutique pizza on offer at John’s Pizza Bar is simply first class. We weren’t adventurous enough for the emu and kangaroo pizza but certainly enjoyed the lamb pizza. We ordered a large one and our hosts were good enough to keep it warm, then packed it into a pizza box for our dinner. It was NRL finals night so that worked very well.
Great venue, fantastic service - make sure to call.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Daryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Good food and affordable. Get in early as there may be a wait. Friendly staff. Don’t like the loo’s so close to the dining though.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank belindamagnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Had a good time there, food is nice !!! Place was clean, staff was pleasant, pizza was really nice !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank emilyoc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.