We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Good food and affordable. Get in early as there may be a wait. Friendly staff. Don’t like the loo’s so close to the dining though.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank belindamagnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 185 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Had a good time there, food is nice !!! Place was clean, staff was pleasant, pizza was really nice !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank emilyoc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Pizza was just fantastic. Very clean shop, pleasant staff. Would definitely recommend John’s Pizza bar

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sueoakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I phoned thru an order was told it would be 30-35 minutes. Arrived after 30 minutes and it was not ready. The restaurant was busy so we patiently waited another 10 minutes. We were handed our order and they forgot the pasta, I asked where it was an was rudely advised “I didn’t charge you for it”.
A young man behind the counter checked my ticket order and said it will be about 2-3 minutes. 15 minutes later we got our food.
We got back to our lodgings and the garlic bread was burnt (see photo), my daughter said the pizza was the worst she had tasted.
Award winning pizza? Not likely.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bettytay68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

I was nicely surprised stopping there to have lunch (not a pizza as I'm not a fan, but I was first curious to see what they had). The food was fantastic (and we're talking Coober Pedy here!), tasted really fresh, prices more than reasonable, and meal sizes more than enough. I was so pleased that I ended up going there for dinner and lunch the following day. I definitely recommend the place to others!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank versado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.