We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza in AlFresco Setting”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We had both dinner and breakfast here. Very good staff, great pizza and good hours. There's an outdoor seating area out front which is great.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 194 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Terrific thin crust pizza with a varied range of toppings to suit all tastes. Generous serves for the prices.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shottonc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Where else in the world can you have Emu & Kangaroo on the same pizza?

Why would you risk missing such a unique dining experience?

The flavours and combinations work wonders on your palette.

Truly down under @ Johns!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank WilliamChoi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in a Monday and found that many of the town's restaurants were closed. This place was doing really good business though which is always a good sign !

We were happy to sit on one of the outside tables as it was a warm evening.

My husband chose the mixed Giros and I chose the Moussaka and salad. Both were great. We washed them down with a few beers from a good selection available.

Service was good and good and beer was very good and reasonably priced.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank srablair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious and tasty pizza. Dine in or takeaway. 1 large pizza fed our family of 4. Lots of different toppings available.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.