We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite busy”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 24
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

This restaurant offers a really diverse menu ... staff are lovely and they are all running around in this busy restaurant. There is no ambience and yet somehow that fits the surrounding area. It's value is average. The garlic bread was quite nice.

Alcohol is served . In an area with not much on offer - this is a good choice.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 226 of 1,188 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Arrived late via a bus & walked with luggage to Desert Cave Hotel & checked in. Asked where we could walk to that was close for a quick meal. Ended up eating here twice as the food & service was really great. The guys behind the counter were very obliging to my mothers questions of local area & best sites to see. Menu is very extensive & certainly has something for everyone, pizza, pasta, seafood, grills, chips, salad, beer, wine, cider & hot beverages. Venue is very large with seating indoors & outdoors. Indoors has some art on display with framed restaurant awards & photos of well known people.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Leannamarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here twice and a takeaway pizza for tea during our 2 day stay in Coober Pedy and loved it! (Obviously!)
The food was delicious and fresh and very reasonably priced

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Chae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Food is limited in Coober Pedy so choices are slim. We had pizza and it was very good. Wish we found it the first night.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 65annmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We dined in here recently. It is a very busy restaurant with a high turnover which made us feel very comfortable about the quality and freshness of the pizzas. Well worth a visit and not too expensive.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.