We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fresh food!”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Price range: USD 8 - USD 23
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here twice and a takeaway pizza for tea during our 2 day stay in Coober Pedy and loved it! (Obviously!)
The food was delicious and fresh and very reasonably priced

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Chae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 231 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018

Food is limited in Coober Pedy so choices are slim. We had pizza and it was very good. Wish we found it the first night.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank 65annmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We dined in here recently. It is a very busy restaurant with a high turnover which made us feel very comfortable about the quality and freshness of the pizzas. Well worth a visit and not too expensive.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

A busy spot for locals and visitors. Good range in the menu. We had meat lovers pizza, pasta dish and salad. All a good size. Staff probably overworked, efficient but not friendly. A good choice in Coober Pedy.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank l0ij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It was a very busy evening in the restaurant though we were still served our meals in good time. Pizzas were delicious with lots of topping. Steak was good, though the pepper sauce was a bit stodgy. Everything was reasonably priced and we all enjoyed the evening.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.