We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”

John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant
Price range: USD 8 - USD 23
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: John's Pizza Bar and Restaurant is a multi-award-winning establishment. It is a licensed, café-style, al-fresco restaurant located in the outback South Australian town of Coober Pedy, which specialises in providing locals and visitors alike with high quality, affordable dining and service.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We got a medium pizza and chips and there was enough to go round four people! The food was so tasty, we called there a few days later and got some more. This is a very busy restaurant, but we were served within 15 minutes. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 253 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

It was a popular choice as they had a big menu to choose from, but the popular choice is the pizza. We had a meat lovers pizza and it was great. We also had some chips which were chunky. Highly recommend john’s pizza bar. With great service

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Julza62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

This is a basic looking Pizza restaurant that also offers a variety of other food options. The seating and the atmosphere is nothing special but the pizza is excellent and well priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GeoffAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Hubby had great memories of the pizza here, and even though it's changed hands, the pizza is still delicious. Kids got a thrill from trying one with Kangaroo & Emu on it.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Driving Oz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We had two families so ordered the large pizza and we couldn’t believe how big it was! It was delicious and was almost entirely devoured!
My non-pizza-loving son was happy too as there were other options on the menu so he got to have a burger, which he equally enjoyed!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank AmandaJC303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 
Coober Pedy, South Australia
Coober Pedy, South Australia
 

Been to John's Pizza Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.