We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
576
295
32
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
576
295
32
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground experience great sunset unique experience watch the sunset staying underground underground motel in town ceiling fan constant temperature stay there again great place to stay family room free wifi recommend staying here coober pedy experience cooper pedy alice springs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

With some much street noise on our travels I found this room so quiet and still that i had the best night sleep of the trip so far!! Loved it!
You also close enough to see the drive in from afar on a Saturday night hehe
Excelent!

Room tip: All look good
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SarahSeeingAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This place was fantastic ,staff were so lovely too,,such an unusual experience ,but room got really hot during the night ,kids loved this place ,got a fab view from going onto the roof ,stairs provided,

Room tip: No view,clue in name of hotel
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank suse806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay very good wife was worried but once she saw the room she was very happy wind noise from air vent is ok and great view and pictures from the front drive way or roof just need to have a clock set because dark in the morning

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markoooooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Arrived at the Motel at 5ish in the afternoon in July. Took the advise from the staff and check out the sunset view from the roof top of the Motel! It is AMAZING!
The room is neat, clean and tidy. Free WIFI provided. I enjoyed my stay and would love to go back again!.

Room tip: Strongly recommend the underground rooms.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vicky_wklau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Was definitely not expecting to be as impressed with the room as I was. Newly renovated and very clean. Good value for money. Staff were very nice and helpful. Very impressed and an overall great experience. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews