We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food....But”

Citi Zen Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #216 of 1,891 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: USD 0 - USD 13
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Attended with family to celebrate my wife’s birthday. Great large restaurant and decor. Took too long to get drink menu and waited an hour before the first course arrived of our banquet. Delicious and plentiful crab and corn soup. The mains were well presented and extremely tasty. But the portions for a 6 person banquet were not adequate even though we ordered an extra main. But again the food was delicious.
Except the mango jelly desert was tasteless. The service got better as the night went on as the restaurant got a little less busy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Scotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful food and great company, the service was, however, confusing. At times it seemed the left and right hand weren’t in unison!!!
Might have been better if one staff member concentrated on drinks and the other on food?
The mixed dumplings and roast duck were brilliant dishes and I will definitely return.brilliant dishes

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank rickjennyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Quite impressed by the size of this restaurant first and foremost followed by the professionalism of the staff. Clean and tidy uniforms and very quick service. Food came out very quickly and it was delicious. Would definitely give this place a try!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank taylabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We were a party 13. Youngest 11 oldest 80.

This is a very large restaurant with minimal background noise.
We were on one round table which was excellent.
Food wise always great. We did the $50 banquet and it was just the right amount.

Excellent wine list.

Will visit again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Yudhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I went to Citi Zen for a Friday night dinner. We were greeted and escorted to our table in the main dining room. The service was of a very high standard. We had sparking table water while we decided on our drinks. I started with a Crispy Combination Platter while my wife had the Chicken Sweet Corn Soup, both were very tasty.
For mains we ordered Salt and Pepper Beef, which was beautiful. The King Po Prawns had a delicious sauce and the prawns were sweet and so tasty.
But the star of the meal for both of us was the Vegetable Tempura. The vegetables were beautifully presented, the tempura batter so thin and there was a good variety of vegetables and all with a tasty dipping sauce. We thoroughly enjoyed this dish.
We had such a good time that we decided to order dessert. I am an increasing tragic so indulged in mini deep fired ice cream balls and my wife had her favourite of banana fritters with caramel sauce.
Citi Zen's food service and ambience never disappoints.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank malcolmf865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Citi Zen Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Citi Zen Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing