We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours
from USD 1,084.99
More Info
from USD 504.39
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flinders ranges aboriginal culture alice springs bush camping lake eyre tour guide day trip palm valley watching the stars wilpena pound amazing things amazing guide an amazing trip recommend this trip coober pedy swag millions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Camping out under the stars and visiting some beautiful spots that most people would never experience. This was a fantastic trip and definitely for those looking to get off the beaten track.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank MPitt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Owner at Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Jimmy, it was a pleasure having you along.

Cheers, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only way to see the outback!!! The 10 day Heading Bush trip from Adelaide to Alice Springs was the highlight of our 5 weeks in Australia. Heading Bush takes you so much further and deeper into nature than other tours, this is proper adventure, awesome 4x4 driving, incredibly beautiful hikes in surreal landscapes, learning about Aboriginal culture, sleeping under the stars and having amazing food, proper coffee, and even cold drinks every single night! We happened to be doing this trip during a record breaking hot-as-hell week, and although maybe january is not the most convenient month, our fantastic guide Tim organised everything perfectly so we could beat the heat.... as much as possible. Sunrise hikes before it gets to hot, lots of pools and waterholes, our very own outback pubcrawl and of course the airconditioned van - with Heading Bush you can be sure to conquer the elements!

We also particularly liked the fact that Heading Bush only takes small groups (and what a group we had!!!!) and no young kids/ families.

By far one of the most amazing things we have ever done! Thank you Tim and Heading Bush!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank marikemuselaers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Owner at Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Marike, so glad that you guys enjoyed the trip, what a week in that heat! But what an experience as well.

I'm looking forward to the reunion in Holland, lets try an do it in a Dutch blizzard to make it real!

Cheers, Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best tour ive ever done so far. Seen and been on amazing places, sleeping under the stars without any light pollution. Our guide Tim knows alot about the place(s) and has alot of humor, good cook. These were one of the best places i've been and would recommend any other person to do it!

Cheers to the group of people and 'heading bush adventures'ive met and share all those memories with.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Maartenhoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Owner at Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Maarten, thanks for coming, everyone thoroughly enjoyed having you there, it was a pleasure watching you transform from shy Ant Boy to a beautiful Mermaid Man, #Iwasbeautiful.

Classic good times and laughs. LOL

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most fantastic tour ever! Amazing people and tour guide! And we did such amazing things! Saw the most beautiful places, lots of swimming time (what is really good with those weather conditions). I defenetely recommend it if you want to experience the real outback feeling! Overall an amazing experiences I will never forget!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Owner at Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Anna, so glad that you enjoyed this trip, I thought at the end there you had had enough of the heat, well I think that you had but you pushed on and even signed up for the Plan B 20km marathon hike on the last day when the bushfire closed off our plan A, thankfully plan A opened up but I was well impressed you were up for it.

This was a great way to finish off your Aussie travels.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018

Best tour in the outback! The great setup of the bus allows you to easily chat with everyone in your tour group and get to know everyone! The tour is not just a holiday, but a really nice camping trip with new friends. The food is amazing (thank Duffman) and the campsites are really nice. Just lying down in your swag, watching the stars is one of the best things to do. The truck has everything you need on a camping trip and the experienced tour guide knows everything about the area you drive through. Speaking of the area, all the stops are beautiful. The walks are amazing and the activities you do on the tour are great. Overall an amazing trip and I would recommend it to everyone!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Christoph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Owner at Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Chis, glad you enjoyed the trip and thanks for the great review.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2018 via mobile

This probably was the best 10 days of my life! Picked up by a big and beautiful yellow 4x4 right in front of our hostel. We where picked up by our tour guide Duffman. “Duffy” is not only the greatest tour guide, he is the best photographer, cook, psychologist, driver, campfirestarter, singer and human in the world. The tour was very special because you are woken up by the singing birds and sunshine. You will really go outback survival and it won’t be a 4 star hotel resort. But everything is taken care of. Do the outback without the hassle of taking care of everything the tour got it al covered. I can type so much more but just go !

Pic: Jip Westra

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Wessel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim G, Owner at Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey Wessel, thanks heaps for the nice review and also for the great video that you made, looks like you guys had a blast out there.

Cheers. Tim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews