We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours
from USD 1,084.99
More Info
from USD 504.39
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
52
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flinders ranges aboriginal culture alice springs bush camping lake eyre tour guide day trip palm valley watching the stars wilpena pound amazing things amazing guide an amazing trip recommend this trip coober pedy swag millions
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

This was a 10 day trip with our amazing guide Benno. Benno made this trip 10 times better then it should have, and i am very grateful for having such an awesome dude with us. We were a group of 20 norwegian students that had known each other for a couple of months. But this trip, and our guide really made us a family which I will forever be grateful for. He made me open up more, and made all the people in our group become better people.

BEST TRIP EVER!!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank orjan_andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

What a bloody incredible experience!!! The 10 day tour from Adelaide to Alice Springs surpassed my wildest expectations.

Beno is one part Aboriginal spirit, one part Steve Irwin and one part Kylie Minogue. He perfectly straddles between professional tour guide, private chef and just one of the crew. Everyday he literally takes our lives into our hands and delivers an experience that is unstopable. In fact, he gave us something so special, I cant mention it in this review because to do so would spoil it. And when some of the group were as fun and pleasant as getting a colonoscopy from my mother-in-law, Beno had the wisdom to know how to rescue the experience from certain doom, restoring high energy and a balance of fun and happiness.

This tour is not for everyone. If you want to tear down trees with your bare hands, get to know the real Australian Outback, and go five days without a shower, book now. But if you want an experience where you cant roll down the windows and jam, have obsesive-compulsive disorder and must read every food nutritional label, or if body odor, belching, four-letter words and bad jokes make you cry, take an AAT KINGS tour, or just stay home and binge-watch nature documentaries on Netflix. This isnt for pansies. Live life. Go bush.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank bethunebeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Me and my sister went on the 10 day trip from Adelaide to Alice Springs. We had no clue what to expect, but it was amazing. We had never slept in swags before and were curious what it would be like. They tourned out to be really comfortable! The tour is really well organised. Duffman, our tourguide, can make the best food ever (even takes care of gluten free diet), has the best stories about the Aborignal culture and the nature of Australia, and goes the extra mile to make sure everyone has a great time. We learned so much from him. The camping in remote areas is absolutely fantastic. Sleeping in the middle of nowhere and cooking over a campfire is such a cool experience. Seeing all the beautiful stars, sunsets and sun rises... absolutely amazing. Being in nature with a small group of people which become your family for 10 days is so nice. I can't stop being positive about it, but it really was an onforgettable experience.

What you should keep in mind when you want to book the tour:
- bring a lot of baby wipes. You'll need them!
- don't bring your best clothes. You'll get dirty due to the sand and dust.
- be flexible. Since you're in the outback you never know what to expect. We helped an Aboriginal family along the way who's car broke down and therefore came later on the campside than expected (but whatever :-) )

If you're into adventure and like to get your hands dirty with the best tourguide ever then this is your tour!

Date of experience: April 2018
3  Thank ElineH66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

If you want to see the Australian outback you should definitely choose the 10 day Adelaide to Alice Springs tour. Avoid the beaten tourist tracks and step out of your comfort zone. It's rewarded with amazing star gazing, breathtaking views, real adventure and new friends. Best thing I've done during my 5 weeks trip in Australia. Special thanks to Duffman - best tour guide ever.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Voyager153579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Our driver was very willing and pleased to include things we were interested in and to change plans according to the weather and/or our preferences. We enjoyed travelling off road through the Flinders Ranges seeing hundreds of kangaroos and emus and a close encounter with a lizard the driver found on the road. We camped and walked and enjoyed a tour of a copper mine. Our driver was relaxed and professional, the food was amazing and the swag accommodation surprisingly comfortable. The truck had everything we needed packed away somewhere.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank BronwynC192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews