We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime!!”

Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 1,091.88*
and up
Flinders Ranges 5 Day 4WD Small Group Eco Tour...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Heading Bush is an accredited tourism business and is proud to be a member of EcoTourism Australia and Responsible Travel. The company is recognised as setting some of the standards in outback safety.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The Heading Bush 10 day trip from Adelaide to Alice Springs is life changing and unforgettable. The initial itinerary is awesome in itself but the tour guide, Corbin, will change things slightly to give you the very best bush experience you could ever have. His deep knowledge, unlimited patience and obvious passion enhance an already incredible tour. An extraordinary tour with stunning landscapes. You will learn about Aboriginal culture and the geology, history, animals, plants and tucker of the Australian bush. Corbin is the very best tour guide you could ever ask for and the people on my tour will be my friends for life. A shared experience that is not to be missed. You will see the beauty and magic of the outback. Thank you Heading Bush and Corbin!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank LaynaPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"flinders ranges"
in 7 reviews
"aboriginal culture"
in 11 reviews
"bush camping"
in 3 reviews
"alice springs"
in 15 reviews
"tour guide"
in 9 reviews
"bush foods"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 6 reviews
"coober pedy"
in 2 reviews
"millions"
in 5 reviews
"swag"
in 10 reviews
"landscape"
in 5 reviews
"nature"
in 10 reviews
"wildlife"
in 5 reviews
"stories"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"australia"
in 16 reviews
"legend"
in 2 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

There are no words to describe how amazing this 10 day Outback tour has been! Our guide, Corbin, is truly awesome. He has a lot of knowledge and experience about everything you have to know about culture, flora, fauna and geology! He takes you to places where other tourcompanies don't go. This is the real outback experience with excellent transport and equipment - not to forget good and healthy food!

Go for it and have the time of your life!

Best regards, Louise and Markus

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We did the 10 day 4WD expedition from Adelaide to Alice Springs in a small group with 12 people. It was an amazing outback experience with 4WD on dirty roads and bush camping at remote places with camp fire and sleeping in swags under the stars. Our guide had a deep knowledge of nature, geology, aboriginal culture and the outback. It was an unforgettable experience for us, better than we could imagine before. Highly recommended! Don't miss!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Hanno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Just returned from this awesome trip. Our guide was so knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Our itinerary was flexible as we were a small group and everyone's interests were catered for. Beautiful landscapes and wildlife experiences, amazing sunsets and sunrises, interesting little outback towns with an opportunity to talk to the locals. Accommodation at Rawnsley Park was more than adequate with options of tents or cabins. The flight over Wilpena Pound and on to Lake Eyre was spectacular. Good food and good company within our group, it was like travelling with friends.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A truly epic trip of a lifetime. The guide was incredible, so knowledgeable, friendly and always happy to answer my millions of questions even after a massive day 4 WD. I learnt so much about the history and culture of Australia, and where it has come from. I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough, it is a must do!! I'd do it all over again in a heart beat.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing