We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Outback adventure!”

Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 1,091.88*
and up
Flinders Ranges 5 Day 4WD Small Group Eco Tour...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Heading Bush is an accredited tourism business and is proud to be a member of EcoTourism Australia and Responsible Travel. The company is recognised as setting some of the standards in outback safety.
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We did the 10 day 4WD expedition from Adelaide to Alice Springs in a small group with 12 people. It was an amazing outback experience with 4WD on dirty roads and bush camping at remote places with camp fire and sleeping in swags under the stars. Our guide had a deep knowledge of nature, geology, aboriginal culture and the outback. It was an unforgettable experience for us, better than we could imagine before. Highly recommended! Don't miss!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Hanno W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"flinders ranges"
in 7 reviews
"aboriginal culture"
in 11 reviews
"bush camping"
in 3 reviews
"alice springs"
in 15 reviews
"tour guide"
in 9 reviews
"bush foods"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 6 reviews
"coober pedy"
in 2 reviews
"millions"
in 5 reviews
"swag"
in 10 reviews
"landscape"
in 5 reviews
"nature"
in 10 reviews
"wildlife"
in 5 reviews
"stories"
in 5 reviews
"knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"australia"
in 16 reviews
"legend"
in 2 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Just returned from this awesome trip. Our guide was so knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Our itinerary was flexible as we were a small group and everyone's interests were catered for. Beautiful landscapes and wildlife experiences, amazing sunsets and sunrises, interesting little outback towns with an opportunity to talk to the locals. Accommodation at Rawnsley Park was more than adequate with options of tents or cabins. The flight over Wilpena Pound and on to Lake Eyre was spectacular. Good food and good company within our group, it was like travelling with friends.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

A truly epic trip of a lifetime. The guide was incredible, so knowledgeable, friendly and always happy to answer my millions of questions even after a massive day 4 WD. I learnt so much about the history and culture of Australia, and where it has come from. I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough, it is a must do!! I'd do it all over again in a heart beat.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Forget about campsites, forget about the standart way of traveling. Experience the outback with your Swag (kind of sleepingbag) a stretcher and a 4w-drive. The guide is very (VERY) experienced. He'll tell you all the stories, shows you the best views and the most remote(!) & beautiful areas and tries to find you all the wild animals (I saw a lot of diverent Kangaroos, wallaby's, dingo's, horses, camels, etc.) He likes to camp in the wild, so no campspot. The guide has a lot of knowlidge about the area and tries to involve the group in making a plan. Day 1 he'll show you the map and make a plan where to go. He took us to very interesting people and places. The guide is prepaired for everything what might happen. the trailer behind the bus stores everything you need (even a foldable bush toilet!) The food was fine! Fresh, healthy and good BBQ. There's enough to eat, even fruit.

What I really loved were all the remote places we went to. Complete with bumpy roads and sleeping under a sky full of stars. 10days I won't forget!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank joyces191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

10 day trip was a beautiful reveal of the Australian outback. One of the best camping trips I have been on! Shane was a great teacher, cook, driver and a really nice guy who took good care of us. Many memorable moments include the outback sunrises, the "spirit bird" wake up song playing as we were lying in our swags, the meals cooked over the fire, the quiet beauty of the emptiness of the desert.....
I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Sophiakg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Heading Bush Outback Adventure - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing