We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthdays ”
Review of Georges

Georges
Ranked #6 of 1,891 Restaurants in Adelaide
Price range: USD 10 - USD 26
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Georges on Waymouth was established by George & Voula Kasimatis in November 2002, with the aim of serving fresh seasonal produce with impeccable service in a classic European setting. In the heart of Adelaide's CBD, Georges on Waymouth is an undeniable crowd pleaser, continually striving for excellence amongst locals and interstate guests. The dining room is stylish and minimalist with crisp linen tablecloths, high ceilings and wooden floorboards. A distinctly Mediterranean menu takes advantage of seasonal produce supporting local farmers & business. Open Tuesday-Friday for lunch and Tuesday-Saturday for dinner. Private room available for corporate or social events. Crowned a Delicious 100 restaurant in 2019. Walk-Ins are welcome.
Reviewed 17 April 2019 via mobile

Thank you so much for a lovely lunch the other day. The lady who served us is perfect for that job. She was genuinely pleasant and easy to talk to. The food was delicious. I think there could have been a little more on the fig entree but it was very nice.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Freedom6118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (1,014)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2019

we enjoyed an indulgent 5 course dinner for our wedding anniversary. The service of all staff was professional and friendly. Drink choices were extensive and all dishes were of the highest quality, well plated and delicious. A thoroughly enjoyable evening and meal. Appreciated that they also offer the Good Food certificate cards for use.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikelle72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

Three of us had a great lunch this week. We had a single course and each had something different. My companions had been before and knew the menu. We all thoroughly enjoyed the meal - I had mushroom gnocci which was perfect. Service was great - effecient, informative and non intrusive. Would go again and happy to recommend.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2019

Beautiful food, service and delivery. Felt very special with a chocolate message on our dessert plate. Freshest ingredients. Thank you.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2019

Our dinner at George’s on Waymouth was a special night, I couldn’t fault it, excellent service DJ went above and beyond to make sure our night was a memorable one. The food was exceptional and with two chefs in the family who couldn’t agree more,

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mud_truffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Georges also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.