We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$292
Expedia.com
AU$302
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$217
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,506)
Filter reviews
3,506 results
Traveller rating
2,603
574
185
90
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,603
574
185
90
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite high tea king william street in room dining the heart of the city across the road comfortable bed hindley street buffet breakfast excellent location central location adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 3,506 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2023

So many reasons to stay at the Mayfair! Happy, helpful staff .. the bed is like sleeping on a cloud .. service is great .. food is delicious .. the hotel is beautiful .. rooms are luxurious .. I just love it!! I’ll be back for sure!

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TrailBlazer783190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Priscila Cortucci, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at The Mayfair, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, i will be sure to pass on these comments to the whole team! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2023

Lovely hotel with a great location opposite the Adelaide mall. Very quiet comfortable room with every amenity even snacks were free from the mini bar as was beer and cider. Delightful! Excellent staff who were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomadsjandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Priscila Cortucci, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Thank you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Excellent Hotel great location staff and friendly and helpful rooms cleaned daily spotless felt secure in hotel even though right in middle of city busy district area rooftop bar really nice and calm looking over city centre

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lynbanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Priscila Cortucci, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Adelaide and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2023

Great location, our King Suite was very roomy, comfortable bed, roof top bar, buffet breakfast, close to a great restaurant The Little Hunter. The staff were very attentive and friendly. You can walk to the casino and many other places including Adelaide Central Market

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

As the majority of the reviews have said the hotel is in an excellent location and beautifully renovated.
The bed was extremely comfortable , the room was quite small but had all one would expect for the price. The “free” minibar provides beer and fruit juice so don’t go expecting champagne!
The wi fi was very slow in the room but better downstairs. We thought the breakfast was OK , perhaps we were spoilt after staying previously in an Intercontinental.
We ate in the Bistro one night and that was fine.
There was no one to take our bags when we arrived but the taxi driver kindly took them for us.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Priscila Cortucci, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Hi Pam, Thank you for taking the time to highlight you stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have spoken with our IT team in relation to the wi-fi speed and am pleased to advise that they identified an issue which was limiting the speed of the wi-fi, this issue has now been resolved. We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Mayfair on your next visit to Adelaide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews