We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$234
Mayfair Hotel
AU$249
Fully refundable before Sat, 20 Apr
No prepayment needed
Agoda.com
AU$185
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Julia S
Overpriced
Review of Mayfair Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Oct 2019via mobile
Great location if you want to be near the mall, room was quiet given the location, our room was not 5 star, we wanted to use the platter but it was so dusty it had to be washed and as my husband picked it up used chewing gum fell to the floor and it still had the price tag on, there were stains on the couch, a black burn mark on the lamp and the room was very dusty. These things we could live with if it was priced and rated accordingly. Service was fantastic apart from the misinformation at check-in, we were given a drink voucher to the value of $15 each and advised we could use it in the rooftop bar on any purchase, I asked if the drink was more expensive do we just make up the difference and was told yes, so when we went up and we picked out our cocktails which were $17 we were advised that you can only use the vouchers on beer and wine, we don't drink beer so we chose a wine only to be told that the wine we wanted is more than $15 and you can only have up to the value of $15 we asked to pay the difference but were refused so had to go with the other option, which was awful so we put our drinks down and left, we had some cocktails prior to this and they were lovely but this left us feeling awkward. It's a high end priced venue so if you don't drink beer the voucher is virtually pointless. Probably would be better to advise the correct info upon check-in or offer a complimentary cocktail for $2 more.That brings me to the complimentary mini bar, 1 beer, 1 cider, soft drink and water, wine off limits, rang to confirm this was correct and was advised yes 1 of each, but there should be crisps and nuts, kit Kats also, which we didn't have, most complimentary mini bars have picolos of wine, we know this is factored in the price so again for the price and being 5 star, it left us feeling disappointed.
Date of stay: October 2019
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$177
Fully refundable
  • HIExpress.com
    AU$177
  • Algotels
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$177
0.2 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$185
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
0.5 km from Mayfair Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$159
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$188
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$169
0.2 km from Mayfair Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$273
  • MGallery
    AU$273
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$257
  • Priceline
    AU$273
0.3 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
InterContinental Adelaide
InterContinental
AU$217
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$217
  • Algotels
    AU$202
  • Expedia.com
    AU$217
0.4 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Raffles Suite at Stamford Plaza Adelaide
Booking.com
AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • KLOOK
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Mayfair Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Guest room bath
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • all.accor.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
0.3 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Hotel Website
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
1.7 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$218
  • Pullman
    AU$218
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Expedia.com
    AU$219
0.7 km from Mayfair Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$264
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
2.1 km from Mayfair Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (3,514)
Filter reviews
3,514 results
Traveller rating
2,607
576
187
90
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,607
576
187
90
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite high tea king william street in room dining the heart of the city across the road comfortable bed hindley street buffet breakfast excellent location central location adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,153 - 1,158 of 3,514 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Good centrally located corporate hotel, minutes from all the restaurants and shops. Good size rooms with large bathrooms and big comfy beds. Mayflower and the Den the 2 hotel restaurants serve pretty decent food. There is a roof terrace bar, not great views but pleasant enough. Staff are exceptionally helpful especially Christopher who was always there to greet us and help with our bags.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank reigatebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review and for choosing the Mayfair.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to try our bistro and restaurant.

I'll certainly share your greet feedback with Chris.

See you next time!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

From the warm welcome and swift check in to calling a taxi and a complimentary water for your trip - the team at the Mayfair Hotel always deliver a great service experience. I travel frequently and the Mayfair Hotel is the benchmark I rate all other hotels against !

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 882khook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for continuing to choose the Mayfair

Warm attentive service is certainly what we aim for and I'm really pleased this stands out for you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

What's not to love about the Mayfair Hotel in Adelaide. The staff go far beyond what you expect and are just so darn lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is fantastic. The little toiletries are from L'Occitane and are amazing. Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights Mayfair

Room tip: The more expensive rooms have a Nespresso machine.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kerri e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

H Kali

We love that you love the Mayfair!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for the recent 2-night stay and for taking time to post a review.

See you next time.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Overall a very pleasant stay. Room was a Mayfair King Suite - a good size with complimentary mini bar and the bed was very comfortable. Convenient location next to the mall and tram. Staff very pleasant and genuinely helpful. We stayed for 6 nights and there was a big variation in the daily charge over the period - up to $110 on one night. The cheapest night was a Friday and the second most expensive a Tuesday so question mark over value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank High5traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair for your recent 6-night stay in Adelaide.

I'm really pleased to read that your stay was a good one and that the location worked for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

We had a wonderful night at the Mayfair to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were fantastic and accommodating. Our room was clean and luxurious. Dinner and breakfast at the restaurant was terrific. We really enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 811shari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Hi Shari

Happy Anniversary ... thank you for choosing to spend this special occasion at the Mayfair.

I'm pleased you enjoyed all these elements of your stay and that dining in the Mayflower Restaurant was a highlight.

See you next time!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews