We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
USD 173
View deal
Mayfair HotelUSD 186
Booking.comUSD 186
Priceline
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,049)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
2,297
508
150
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,297
508
150
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite king william street high tea in room dining the heart of the city across the road hindley street comfortable bed pillow menu buffet breakfast central adelaide adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
684 - 689 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2019 via mobile

Good centrally located corporate hotel, minutes from all the restaurants and shops. Good size rooms with large bathrooms and big comfy beds. Mayflower and the Den the 2 hotel restaurants serve pretty decent food. There is a roof terrace bar, not great views but pleasant enough. Staff are exceptionally helpful especially Christopher who was always there to greet us and help with our bags.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank reigatebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review and for choosing the Mayfair.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and had the opportunity to try our bistro and restaurant.

I'll certainly share your greet feedback with Chris.

See you next time!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

From the warm welcome and swift check in to calling a taxi and a complimentary water for your trip - the team at the Mayfair Hotel always deliver a great service experience. I travel frequently and the Mayfair Hotel is the benchmark I rate all other hotels against !

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 882khook
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for continuing to choose the Mayfair

Warm attentive service is certainly what we aim for and I'm really pleased this stands out for you.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019

What's not to love about the Mayfair Hotel in Adelaide. The staff go far beyond what you expect and are just so darn lovely. The rooms are spacious and clean. The food is fantastic. The little toiletries are from L'Occitane and are amazing. Thank you for a wonderful 2 nights Mayfair

Room tip: The more expensive rooms have a Nespresso machine.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kerri e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

H Kali

We love that you love the Mayfair!

Thank you for choosing our hotel for the recent 2-night stay and for taking time to post a review.

See you next time.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

Overall a very pleasant stay. Room was a Mayfair King Suite - a good size with complimentary mini bar and the bed was very comfortable. Convenient location next to the mall and tram. Staff very pleasant and genuinely helpful. We stayed for 6 nights and there was a big variation in the daily charge over the period - up to $110 on one night. The cheapest night was a Friday and the second most expensive a Tuesday so question mark over value for money.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank High5traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair for your recent 6-night stay in Adelaide.

I'm really pleased to read that your stay was a good one and that the location worked for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019

We stayed at this centrally located hotel for three nights but spent most of the time out and about just wandering around this great city. Its located directly opposite the Rundle Mall which is probably the premier shopping destination in Adelaide. Our room was extremely comfortable with a large comfy bed. Breakfast was included as a buffet although hot meals could be ordered separately. Staff, service and quality of food couldn’t be faulted. The rooftop bar is worth a visit especially if you can get an outside seat with great views over the city. Afternoon tea in the Mayflower restaurant is also worth considering as the cakes were amazing. No charge wasm ade for the Wifi which is an added bonus. Would certainly stay here again when next in Adelaide.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onleaveagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair on your recent 3-night stay in Adelaide.

I'm delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our cuisine stood out.

Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews