We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Mayfair Hotel
USD 186
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 186
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 173
View deal
PricelineUSD 186
eDreamsUSD 185
FindHotelUSD 182
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,049)
Filter reviews
3,050 results
Traveller rating
2,297
508
150
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,297
508
150
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite king william street high tea in room dining the heart of the city across the road hindley street comfortable bed pillow menu buffet breakfast central adelaide adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 3,050 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Very clean and convenient location. Service was great. The inclusion of the mini bar snacks and chocolates on the pillow enhanced the whole experience. Pillows and bed were plush. I couldn't fault my stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 322mma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair and for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review.

Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our central location.

See you next time!

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Very attentive staff transport immediately organized . Even the Taxi drivers were pleasant .Nothing was an issue
Perfect location . Very clean and I’m very fussy. Comfortable bedding
Most importantly everything was organized in a timely manner and that’s vital when one is traveling especially as a group

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 225gordana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Hi there

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair for your recent business trip.

Its great to read that our location, service and overall standards were to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019

This hotel ticks all the major boxes for a 5 star hotel. Good central location, nice decor in room, very comfortable king bed with luxurious fluffy crisp white linen. Bonus was the huge tv in front of bed. Nice bathroom. Great service. Ordered a couple of drinks through room service which arrived promptly. Vallet parking is efficient. Roof top bar not worth the hype with way better options nearby.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ginat399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Hi Gina

Thank you for taking time to complete a TripAdvisor review following your stay at the Mayfair.

I am really pleased to read that your experience was a good one and we look forward welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

very poor breakfast, 3 of our party couldn't eat their different breakfasts, avo toast was just hard slices of avo with nothing added, underdone toast, and cold tomato slices, a friend couldnt eat her bacon - poor service, excessive wait times for coffee

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, Robert Parsons Director of Food and Beverage at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your breakfast I'm sorry to read it didn't meet your expectations.

I'm hopeful your subsequent complimentary buffet breakfast was better received by your group.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Rob Parsons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Spent 2 nights here. Great location. Easy to walk to lots of local highlights. Tram at door for places further afield. Very friendly staff. Happy to help. Great rooftop bar and knowledgeable bar staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kylie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, General Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Hi Kylie

Thank you for choosing the Mayfair for your recent 2-night stay in Adelaide.

Its great to read that your stay was a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Martin Radcliffe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews