We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 187
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Mayfair Hotel
USD 187
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 175
View deal
Booking.comUSD 187
Hotels.comUSD 187
PricelineUSD 187
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,055)
Filter reviews
3,056 results
Traveller rating
2,301
509
151
60
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,301
509
151
60
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar mayflower restaurant complimentary mini bar rundle mall beautiful hotel king suite king william street high tea in room dining the heart of the city across the road hindley street comfortable bed pillow menu buffet breakfast central adelaide adelaide oval
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
985 - 990 of 3,056 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019

The personal services were very good. The room was nice and the mini bar being free was a nice touch. Very comfortable bed. My only complaint was that housekeeping didn't pick up the rubbish on the nightstand or empty the waste basket. But that's minor compared to everything else that was nice. I arrived late and needed a very early hair appointment and the concierge had that arranged by 8 am the next morning. Location is fabulous for shopping and the Mexican restaurant across the street is to die for!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Hi Elizabeth, thanks for your great review. I've noted your comment on housekeeping and will pass onto the relevant department. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes - the Mayfair team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2019

Great location in the centre of the CBD, best service I’ve experienced for a long time, and excellent rooms!
Breakfast was excellent as well.
Highly recommend if you’re visiting Adelaide you stay at this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cruiser59580326925
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Cruiser, thanks for the review. The title of the review is what every hotelier hopes to see! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, the Mayfair team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

paid a lot of money but not any little extras like even daily paper, mayflower restaurant not very classy and staff were dressed very casually for a high class hotel hennessey bar very small and crowded and drinks expensive

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer25854079351
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Pioneer, thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. Generally our feedback is very good, we appreciate yours and will certainly discuss internally. Best wishes - the Mayfair team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

We had a fantastic 2 day stay. Service, facilities and location were up to our expectations. Close to all the attractions in Rundel Mall. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Compass34375336382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Compass, thanks for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes - the Mayfair team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

The bed and pillows were amazing and room was very quiet considering its in a very busy part of the city. 50m walk to the main shopping hub of Rundle Mall. A LUX experience in every way. Staff are well trained and know there product. Didn't get to try the restaurant - but there will definitely be next time.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Discover56878799388
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_CML, Manager at Mayfair Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Discover, thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your experience. Our location is amazing and our beds the best in Australia (per Gourmet Traveler). We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes - the Mayfair team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews