We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lamb Korma!!!”
Review of Taj Tandoor

Taj Tandoor
Ranked #165 of 1,892 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 13 - USD 44
Cuisines: Indian, Australian, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Taj Tandoor Indian Restaurant is one of South Australia's most elegant Indian restaurants. Located in the very heart of the city at Rundle Street, this multi-award winning restaurant is renowned for serving only the best quality of Indian food
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

With its cosy interior and high ceilings, I can see why there is such an establishment on the ever popular Rundle St. Entrees included fish pakora, samosas (which were huge!), and chicken tikka. Mains included lamb korma, butter chicken, garlic naan, cheese naan, and roti (butter). The service was a bit slow, but cannot fault the quality of the food given the price and generous portion sizes. For a seemingly high end restaurant dishing up authentic Indian curries and Tandoori food, this place deserves more recognition! Overall, the lamb korma was my absolute favourite of the night!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank _foodiejAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 229 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

We have been here twice now on our visit to Adelaide. Both times it was excellent.
Wonderful flavours and very generous portions. This time we had a prawn dish which was amazing. The prawns were excellent and the sauce a lovely flavour. We also had the tikka chicken tandoori and that was soooo tender and tasty. We also had sides of yoghurt, rice and bread (we couldn't eat it all as it was a lot!). I have had a lot of Indian food and this is one of the best I've had. You just need to be careful not to over order as some dishes and starters can be quite heavy and you can ruin your meal by having too much (we learnt the second time!).

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 539foodandwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Loved the decor and more importantly the food. Vegetarian curries were delectable especially the eggplant. Definitely worth a visit. Staff were also very pleasant. Cheers guys

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ZakLee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely decor, wonderful ambience, great staff, food amazing, local wine to match. Most memorable meal of our week in Adelaide.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank fionadelaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Best Fish curry. Flavoursome and cooked beautifully. Could have just ordered another right away! Coming back

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank helenhC1503IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taj Tandoor also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Taj Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing