We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably still the best Indian restaurant in Adelaide”

Jasmin Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,635 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Probably still the best Indian restaurant in Adelaide”
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Had dinner with friends and the food was plentiful, tasty and authentic. The chilli cheese naan was as good as ever. Many years ago this was the best curry house in town, then the Indian restaurant invasion happened in Adelaide with many new kids on the block, but Jasmine probably still pips them. It's not cheap compared to some of their competitors but for good reliable food and quality service, it's worth that little bit extra.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    235
    63
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Australia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“" Jasmin Still Reliably Brilliant After 37 Years"”
Reviewed 5 March 2017

My wife and I came for here for dinner after an unduly long interval and were quickly reassured that we were going to enjoy a lovely meal yet again. The meal was absolutely delicious and the friendly and efficient service rendered by Amrik, Lee, Bree and Sheila was superb. To quote General McArthur, " We shall return!"

  • Visited March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank levymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Still Great after 37 Years”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

In all that time we've never been disappointed, great taste, great aromas, great service, love the tried and tested menu plus the great specials but plumped for my long time favourites Mixed Entree, Bhuna Ghost, Chicken Masala, Liver Pizaz yummy great selection of Non Veg, Veg and also catering for Gluten free and Vegans

I'll be back soon

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“"Only the best will do"”
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Jasmine never fails, never changes, never a disappointment.
Lunch or dinner, you can't go wrong.
Still the best, classiest Indian restaurant in town.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Curry's”
Reviewed 23 February 2017

A business colleague took me and my son here for a 'Curry'

Great atmosphere, amusing talkative waitress who was attentative to our needs. The food was to die for, excellent on every level.

  • Visited February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prowse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmin Indian Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Jasmin Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing