We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food”

Jasmin Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,635 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I hadn't been to this restaurant for many years and was wondering how it had changed, well what a surprise the food, service and value for money was the same as it has been many years ago.delicious curries, naan bread generous servings.highly recommend you pay it a visit

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajs241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    235
    63
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nowhere
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent service and friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had waited a year to visit the restaurant as the previous year we couldn't get in

The staff are super friendly and fun and we felt very welcome.

We chose a red wine, good shepherd, and it is wonderful

Starters were great, tasty and spicy

The mains were less satisfying, the chicken tikka was a cool temperature and my prawn sambal, although the prawns were great the sauce lacked taste. Maybe the wine had over powered my main

The cheese nan was far too heavy for us so we left most

The staff took the time to notice things were not perfect for us and comped one of the mains and gave us a free glass of wine before we left

How lucky are we?

You need to book, and I would recommend going later rather than earlier when the rush has subsided







Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank dax a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian ”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Great food one of Adelaide's best Indian restaurants absolutely the best service & friendly staff & everything from their mixed entree , chicken Tika , beef vindaloo , aloo gobi & even there chicken tindaloo is excellent
Highly recommend this restaurant

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jasmin”
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Very nice place to eat plus the service is very good

All the different pieces of food were well cooked and were very tasty.

  • Visited August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia582014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great ”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

A long established Adelaide restaurant offering high class Indian food in traditional surroundings at a reasonable price. Friendly staff.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmin Indian Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Jasmin Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing