We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful Adelaide icon.”

Jasmin Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 1,635 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A wonderful Adelaide icon.”
Reviewed 3 July 2016

You may try other indian restaurants, old and new, and be disappointed, so stick to what you know. Jasmine has never been a failure to my husband and I, always reliable with the food and service. I have been going to Jasmin ever since it opened, spent many years overseas, returned to Adelaide 20 years ago and it really hasn't changed.
The old saying goes "if it ain't broke, why change it"!

  • Visited July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jobandben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    235
    63
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Calder, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Dinner for 7”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

A lovely family dinner for 7 including 2 under age 6.
Great service from the waiting staff with tips on ordering from the menu.
Amazing food and then doggie bags available when we couldn't eat it all..!!
Highly recommended..

Visited June 2016
Helpful?
Thank Dottie282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Indian specialty”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I had a work colleague come over from Sydney. His favorite food is Indian and wanted me to suggest somewhere in Afelaide. The atmosphere and food was excellent. My colleague said it was amazing and thoroughly enjoyed his first visit.

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Indian Experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2016

One of Adelaide's all time favourite Indian restaurants has been in Hindmarsh Square as long as i can remember.

  • Visited October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Adelaide”
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I have been going to Jasmin's Indian Restaurant for over 15 years now, and I basically would not bother going to any other Indian Restaurant because of the amazing food.

  • Visited December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyAres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmin Indian Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Jasmin Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing