We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, art and company!”

Feast On Foot Tours
Ranked #11 of 67 Food & Drink in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Feast On Foot Walking Food Tours are the best way to experience the sights, smells and flavours of Adelaide. Choose from either Feast On The Street walking food and street art tour or Feast On Dumplings walking dumpling tour. Feast on Foot offers walking food tours with a twist! Winding your way around the Adelaide CBD you will feast on scrumptious delights while being shown some of the quirkier sights and art and you'll experience everything from savoury snacks to gourmet sweets. Feast On Foot supports the small local cafes and restaurants that are off the beaten track, featuring utterly sumptuous food made with local ingredients. You will learn more about Adelaide's street art, history and lots of interesting facts and remember; on walking food tours there are no calories! We promise!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Right from the beginning our host Carrie was great. Welcoming and friendly what she doesn’t know about the street art and food scene in Adelaide isn’t worth knowing.
An amazing four hours of eating, uncovering hidden art in ally ways and learning about the history of Adelaide. Totally recommend.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank TamzinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin H, Manager at Feast On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Tamzin S,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We've got so much fantastic art and food here in Adelaide, and although our history is still relatively new, there are some fantastic stories that really help to bring it all to life. I hope you're both enjoying your time here in Adelaide and I do hope we'll see you again if you're ever back in town!
Cheers,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"street art"
in 78 reviews
"dumplings"
in 34 reviews
"dumpling tour"
in 26 reviews
"adelaide street"
in 6 reviews
"burger theory"
in 5 reviews
"frozen custard"
in 4 reviews
"cup cakes"
in 4 reviews
"local street"
in 3 reviews
"saturday morning"
in 9 reviews
"great tour"
in 13 reviews
"cool street"
in 2 reviews
"baos"
in 2 reviews
"sushi bar"
in 2 reviews
"tour host"
in 2 reviews
"middle eastern food"
in 2 reviews
"adelaide history"
in 6 reviews
"walking tour"
in 8 reviews
Filter

48 - 52 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

What a fun and unique way to while away an afternoon. We strolled through some interesting laneways with various street art by an assortment of artists. Along the way we ate dumplings and then ate some more. Some places were quite prominent and others more ' hole in the wall ' Hidden secrets.
After being spoilt by some of the best dumplings from all over the globe we were a little parched so explored some laneway bars close by. Such a great day.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin H, Manager at Feast On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Tracey H,
Thanks for your great review! I'm glad you enjoyed our Dumpling Feast and had such a great time, we're certainly spoilt for choice with the variety of dumplings available in our city! We hope to see you again on tour sometime soon!
Cheers,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Really enjoyed this tour, easy walk to the various places to eat at, learned lots about different types of dumplings, bonus seeing some of the amazing street art along the way. Carrie (Tour Guide) was brilliant, shared her knowledge and passion for the Adelaide food and art scene. Warning - do not have lunch before this tour - there was so much food to taste. Good group of people - mix of tourists and locals which was cool. Will definitely be lining up another Feast on Foot tour when we are next back in Adelaide!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Funkyfarm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin H, Manager at Feast On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi Funkyfarm1971,
Thanks so much for your brilliant review! It was so great to have you all along, I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves! We'd love to have you back for another tour when you're next back in Adelaide. Safe travels!
Cheers,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Went on the Adelaide feast. What a great mix of good food, history, and street art. The guide certainly knew what she was talking about and was friendly and happy. I’m looking forward to doing the dumpling tour next.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Janelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin H, Manager at Feast On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Janelle H,
Thank you for your lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed yourself, we love sharing all the things we love about our city! We look forward to seeing you on the Dumpling Feast sometime soon!
Cheers,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this tour to anyone that loves food & is interested in being shown some unknown treasures in ADELAIDE cbd the street art was a bonus tour host Carrie was great enjoyed every part of this tour in fact now booking the dumpling tour thanks

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin H, Manager at Feast On Foot Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Jacqui M,
Thanks for your great review! We love showing locals a side to Adelaide they haven't seen before! We look forward to seeing you on our Dumpling Feast!
Cheers,
Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feast On Foot Tours also viewed

 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Feast On Foot Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing