We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
440
363
110
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
440
363
110
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshindley streetrundle mallgreat locationpolice stationbedroom executivethese apartmentsliving areacentral locationwashing machine and dryergreat apartmentsfull size fridgeapartment was cleanthe heart of the citysmall balconynoisy at nightsaturday nightkitchen facilities
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Convenient location, I spent a night in Adelaide for business and booked into the Miller Apartments. Staff are friendly and the apartment one of the best I have stayed in, everything you need and well priced. Probably one of the quietest places I have ever stayed and so if you are after a good nights sleep, you can't go better.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for the review following your stay with us at the Miller Apartments, it was great to read you found the staff friendly, and the apartments one of the best you've experienced. I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

My partner and myself were able to secure an absolutely sensational deal at Miller Apartments. We stayed for a week. We will be travelling to Adelaide regularly so will be looking for the specials at Miller Apartments again. We stayed for 6 nights for a little over $700, which is an excellent price for apartments which are central to everything. We found our one bedroom apartment adequately equipped, clean and a good size for a working couple who need the bathroom, bedroom and living/kitchen area to be separate.

The staff were sensational and quickly responded to any issue we raised, or request we made. While the apartment are kept in very good condition, we had some ongoing issues with maintenance. On Christmas Day the toilet would not flush, and the front desk were able to provide a temporary solution within an hour. The bathroom basin was also blocked, which was also resolved. However, two days later the temporary toilet problem resurfaced and there were not maintenance staff available to assist, so we were moved to another room. This room was also very good quality but the bathroom basin was also blocked and the curtin pulleys did not work. Again, the front desk staff were excellent in trying to resolve our problems. Indeed, the staff assisted us move rooms when required. No complaints about a the staff! However, it seemed there was an ongoing maintenance issue with the apartments, but it is an older building.

Overall, we will return to our regular visits to Adelaide. The most brilliant part of these apartments is the location. We preferred to travel around Adelaide by public transport. These apartments are central to all forms of public transport - train, tram and buses to everywhere. It is next to the mall, and any gossip about Hindley Street being the "shaddy district" is rubbish. It has great cafes and restaurants close, and all the rest of shopping you might desire.

Fix the minor maintenance problems and it is 5* for me.

Room Tip: Some rooms have washer and dryer, others don't. We preferred the washer and dryer. Rooms on both side of builder were quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 122Neal01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear 122Neal01,

Thank you for the comprehensive review following your stay with us over the Christmas holidays, it was great to read you enjoyed the apartment, location and staff, however I was disappointed to read of the maintenance issues which were ongoing during your visit. I have raised these specific issues with my maintenance supervisor, and we are currently in the process of conducting quarterly preventative measures for items such as AC, toilets, and drains. I am confident that on your next visit to Adelaide that you will not have any such repeat issues, and I invite you to contact myself or the sales team directly should you wish to set up a corporate rate if you are visiting Adelaide regularly.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We booked a 1 bedroom executive room at Miller Apartments for one night and everything was great! The location is perfect and everything you could possibly need is just around the corner whether it be shopping in Rundle Mall or the countless restaurants within walking distance. The service was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and friendly no matter what. The room itself was amazing, modern and incredibly comfortable with everything we needed. We wished we could have stayed longer!
This was the first time we have stayed with Miller but we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Ella S,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on this forum, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay and that the apartment was amazing! The staff do also love reading how much our guests enjoy the excellent service which we give, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the CBD!

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Millers for a night - the first since the refit.
From the moment we walked in the door the service was second to none.
The staff were helpful and friendly.
We have stayed at Millers several times and would have to say the refit has transformed Millers from a hotel to a place with wow factor!
Location is perfect for business of pleasure - most of my stays are for business - this was for pleasure. With Adelaide oval, Rundle mall and easy access to trapper all at your doorstep!

I'll be back again!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MJEA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear MJEA123,

Thank you for posting a review following your first visit since our refurbishment. We are thrilled you had the Wow factor, which is what we aim to give every guest who walks through our doors! Looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

we stayed in two of the apartments for a week with one of the apartments an accessible apartment, the facilities and bathroom were faultless for use of a wheelchair.
The rooms were very spacious , modern and comfortable, the location was fantastic, only a minutes walk to the mall.
the staff were fantastic as we had people with special needs travelling with us, nothing was a problem for the staff, we appreciated all of the assistance they gave us

Room Tip: we had a street view room, no outside noise
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suecouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear suecouper,

Thank you for posting your feedback here on TripAdvisor, it certainly was a pleasure to host your group, and a delight to read that the facilities were faultless and the staff helpful. We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Adelaide.

Best Regards,
Stuart - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews