We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miller Apartments Adelaide
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Miller Apartments for 4 nights in July.
These Apartments were chosen for the following reasons: location...we would not be having a car so needed the trams and also wanted to be close to the shopping area.
Rates: I checked many booking sites for rates and compared them all. The best rates are to be found on Miller Apartments own website.
Our location was spot on for all that we needed. Shopping and restaurants were all within easy walking distances. Public transport a mere few hundred meters away.
I felt that the rate we picked up was good for Australia. The Apartment was large enough for us. We booked a 1 Bedroom Unit. It was clean, tidy and roomy. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Cooking facilities contained everything that we required. It was quiet apart from the pigeons on the outside windows sills waking us each morning ( we did need an alarm clock so this was fine )
Reception staff were friendly, pleasant and helpful.
I do have 1 criticism, this was the location of our unit. It was placed at the far back corner of the building. Our lounge window overlooked the Wilson Car Park and the back of Subway. Subsequently the view was non existent so we kept our curtains drawn and the smell from Subway was off putting.Our bedroom window was non see though therefore these curtains were kept shut as well.
As we were out and about the majority of the day this did not prove to be a problem. The important things...the bed, the shower etc were all good.
If by chance we go back to Adelaide I would stay here again. I would request a unit not completely at the back of the building.

Room Tip: Ask not to be placed in the far back corner if possible. Sometimes this is not possible but it does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    313
    98
    30
    24
See reviews for
189
287
38
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 lovely nights in a one bedroom executive. We were so pleased to stay in a hotel that actually values it's guests and truly provided great customer service. So rare these days. Keep it up millers, we will he back...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious, well equipped and close to Adelaide's cultural precinct and a variety of restaurants. The rate was very reasonable. Although on a work trip, after three nights I was feeling quite at home and could have stayed longer for a holiday.

Room Tip: Two bedroom executive has ensuite and second TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rarebreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at Miller Apartments 2 weeks ago in a two bedroom apartment. We loved the space and the luxury of having 2 bathrooms. We also found the service of both front desk and the housekeepers to be of a high standard. We could not fault this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randwick, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and always find it tricky to find suitable accommodation so that the kids can get to sleep and the adults can have some grown up time. This apartment had 2 rooms - the kids room was big and had a TV - which meant they didn't wake us up in the morning. We had the smaller room with the Queen bed.
Staff friendly, place was clean, sheets were fresh and thick, towels were fluffy. Kids loved the spa bath.
Only issue we had was the blinking neon sign from the Pancake Kitchen across the road which flickers all night - but we shut the block out blinds and it was no problem - once we figured out what was making the funny patterns on the ceiling at 3am!
Excellent location - right at Rundle Mall - free city trams mean you are never far from the apartments.
Some painting being done while we were here - so some apartments on 2nd floor may be getting a spruce up. We were on 4th floor.
Very happy with this stay. Will come again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hangingoutwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MillersAndParinga, Manager at Miller Apartments Adelaide, responded to this review, 27 October 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, please note that since you have stayed with us, we have completed a full refurbishment of the apartments and conducted extensive guest service training. We are therefore even better than the last time you stayed with us, and we do hope you will return and stay again.

Best Regards,
Stuart – Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adelaide hotels
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
0.8 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,243 reviews
0.1 km away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miller Apartments Adelaide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miller Apartments Adelaide

Property: Miller Apartments Adelaide
Address: 16 Hindley St, Adelaide, South Australia 5000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Adelaide
#7 Luxury Hotel in Adelaide
#8 Business Hotel in Adelaide
#9 Romantic Hotel in Adelaide
Price range (per night): $123 - $231
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Miller Apartments Adelaide 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miller Apartments Adelaide is proudly Adelaide's newest apartment style hotel, providing a new level of comfort in newly renovated one, two and three bedroom fully self-contained apartments with FREE WiFi. The hotel was voted 'Best Apartment / Suite Accommodation' consecutively at the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) SA at the 2013, 2014 & 2015 Awards for Excellence. Miller Apartments offers luxurious apartment style living and is superbly located in the heart of the city. Our friendly and impeccable service coupled with exceptional quality and comfort will ensure a satisfying home away from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miller Apartments Adelaide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miller Apartments Adelaide Hotel Adelaide
Miller Apartments Hotel Adelaide
Adelaide Miller Apartments Hotel
Miller Apartments Adelaide South Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing