We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Expedia.com
AU$166
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$158
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
K72
Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Review of Ibis Adelaide
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024via mobile
Have used this hotel before and am always happy. Easy check-in and check out.
Room 814 was larger than previous rooms and I suspect disability accessible. Shower and bathroom were suitable for a wheelchair...but shower curtain small and only covered half the space.
TV, fridge, coffee making facilities, iron. Love that they include ho chocolate not just tea or coffee.
Good location, can get bus from airport or 10 min in taxi. Close to Rundle Mall.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
0.5 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
0.7 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
InterContinental
AU$208
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$192
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
2.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Pullman
AU$215
  • Booking.com
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Expedia.com
    AU$216
0.2 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
CrownePlaza.com
AU$187
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
0.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
  • StayForLong
    AU$270
  • Expedia.com
    AU$289
6.2 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
0.6 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$143
  • Algotels
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
1.9 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
891
813
176
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
891
813
176
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenfell street rundle mall great location vending machine rooms are small car park central location corner room comfortable bed would stay again reception staff late check city gym desk coles cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024 via mobile

It was a friendly welcome at the lobby and staff always wiling to assist with any questions or issues. The room is modern , clean , yet compact and all working amenities. Tv was a large screen with all free to air channels (no Foxtel or pay tv services unfortunately) . Good central location , we received a great price through the Accor membership. The restaurant food quality was above average (for dinner) . We would stay again.

Room tip: Parking can be costly , there are options - ask front desk.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mercury_one1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

I always stay at the Ibis & I always stay here for Womadelaide & this is the 11th time

Beds are so Comfy

Lovely rooms & the staff behind the counters are all ways glad to help wether its day or night & help you out & great listeners

As I had a BIG dilema before I arrived so I was a bit stressed. But whilst staying there my Stresses went away

I would like to make compliments to Danuka as I was explaining to him that I book the Hotel threw Expida ( BIG MISTAKE) & I was wondering if I was Paid up he kindly looked up the booking & the Dates were incorrect & so that got rectified on Sat the 9th

10th I was chatting with Sashi yet again lovely service listened to what I had to say so I paid for a xtra day

Tuesday 12 I checked out of the hotel & not realising I paid for a xtra night I Didn't need ( My mistake ) went down & spoke with a lovely Gentle by the name of Storm & I explained due to my error I won't need the room & he was very lovey to chat with & took a real interest in what I had to say & he was happy enough to give me my deposit back & the xtra money for the room

Fantastic service by thoses 3 Gentelman & to all the other staff that are behind the counter

Room tip: very close to rundle mall, from the time you get there to the time you leave the staff go out of there way LOVE, LOVE LOVE everything
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2024

I wasn’t expecting to find that the comforter that I was using for 2 nights had a large round yellow stain as wide as a pumpkin and a small blood-like stain on the opposite side. No wonder it feels itchy at night. The yellow stain was on the underside of the comforter that had contact with my bare skin. I was extremely disgusted to find it while checking the bed before our checkout. I never thought a comforter like that would still be used by a hotel as prestigious as Ibis Adelaide, a 4-star hotel. I don’t feel comfortable coming back to find more of those disgusting things. It is a health hazard.

Other areas of the hotel is clean. Reception is friendly and accommodating.

Room tip: Check the bed and the linens inside out before sleeping.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wilvera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Visited Adelaide as part of my husband's 91st birthday and stayed at The Ibis Adelaide for 4 nights.
Our room on the 10th floor had views to the Adelaide Hills and over the city. The hotel itself is very central to all shopping, the Adelaide Markets and transport. The bus to Handorf was just around the corner, easy walking distance for elderly visitors as was the Tourist Office, good friendly help from Cheryl, thank you.
The only down was an International Cycling group which closed the Restaurant for Lunch & Dinner, unless we did "Grab & Go". Advised and went to the Pullman across the Park, excellent food, reasonable prices.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

What a fantastic experience, this hotel Is always so clean and comfortable. For a budget hotel, I could not rate this hotel highly enough! The quality of the restaurant food A+ and the buffet breakfast was fantastic! Just when we thought our stay couldn’t get any better we received a birthday surprise bottle of bubbles for my husband what a wonderful gesture from staff! If we had one criticism, it would be the unwelcome guest that make themselves welcome in the lobby, they are definitely under the influence of something and often make us feel unsafe when moving in and bout of the building. Unfortunately the ground floor toilet also reflects this as it presents dirty and not taken care of.

Room tip: The restaurant is worth a visit and I highly recommend the breakfast!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fearie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews