We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniel

Very pleasant stay

Review of Ibis Adelaide
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Jan 2024via mobile
I stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Adelaide. The room was clean and big enough for what I needed. The bed was comfortable, I slept well and there was no noise. I didn’t eat in the hotel or visit the bar. I would recommend this hotel, the location is very good with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The tram stop is about a 10 minute walk away which can take you to the beach.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$185
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
0.5 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$224
  • MGallery
    AU$224
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$225
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$188
  • InterContinental
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$168
  • CrownePlaza.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$147
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$136
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
AU$195
  • Pullman
    AU$195
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Priceline
    AU$195
0.2 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
AU$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$88
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Algotels
    AU$98
0.5 km from Ibis Adelaide
Hotel Exterior
AU$104
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$144
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$144
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
892
813
176
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
892
813
176
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenfell street rundle mall great location vending machine rooms are small car park central location corner room comfortable bed would stay again reception staff late check city gym desk coles cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Clean ( although you have to ask to get room cleaned/towels at weekends) and very central to Rundle mall… but very very noisy at weekends. Couldn’t sleep with pubs/clubs music near by. Not Ibis fault, but didn’t enjoy.
Room size OK. Lifts slow at times (stayed week and same all days). Unsure if I’d stay again 🤷‍♂️

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

The hotel was centrally located as I was there for a specialist appointment. Check in was easy. The room was tidy and quiet which is surprising considering the location. The bed was soft, but I was able to have the mattress topper removed and it was just right. I like a firm bed and without the topper it was just right for me. The staff are happy to help to make the stay comfortable. Next time will request it removed before checking in.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Great value for money, absolutely incredible staff and service. Storm was amazing, as was the manager, who’s name we didn’t get. Couldn’t have been more helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fuss free, relaxed hotel. Exceptional team.

Room tip: This is an ibis so no frills, but it’s clean, modern, we had great views and the staff are incredible.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank princessholly335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

We had the most excellent stay here. The reception staff can not do enough for you they have been amazing going above and beyond. Location is good as it’s very near the Rundle Mall. We definitely recommend the Ibis in Adelaide. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. The bar area and staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explorer33569898037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

A really nice new hotel close to Rundle Mall and other city business. The rooms are compact but that is Ibis. Nice bathroom with a walk in shower. We had great views up to the hills and the bed was more than comfortable. Evening meal was ok, nothing to complain about really. A good hot and cold breakfast to start the day. Will return for the value and the service which was surprisingly good.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the top for quiet and great views.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crusty_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews