We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$165
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Vio.com
AU$165
ZenHotels.com
AU$158
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andy D

Ibis stay Jan24 - average

Review of Ibis Adelaide
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jan 2024via mobile
Clean ( although you have to ask to get room cleaned/towels at weekends) and very central to Rundle mall… but very very noisy at weekends. Couldn’t sleep with pubs/clubs music near by. Not Ibis fault, but didn’t enjoy.
Room size OK. Lifts slow at times (stayed week and same all days). Unsure if I’d stay again 🤷‍♂️
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$241
Fully refundable
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$199
  • Vio.com
    AU$232
0.5 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
  • Hotels.com
    AU$249
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
0.7 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
InterContinental
AU$208
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$208
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$208
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$192
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    AU$193
  • Agoda.com
    AU$152
  • Hotels.com
    AU$192
2.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
AU$215
Fully refundable
  • Pullman
    AU$215
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$193
  • Vio.com
    AU$215
0.2 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
CrownePlaza.com
AU$187
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$187
  • Expedia.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$187
0.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$289
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$289
  • StayForLong
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
6.2 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Algotels
    AU$157
0.6 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
No prepayment needed
  • Hotel Website
    AU$143
  • Algotels
    AU$127
  • Vio.com
    AU$142
1.9 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,948 results
Traveller rating
891
813
176
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
891
813
176
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenfell street rundle mall great location vending machine rooms are small car park central location corner room comfortable bed would stay again reception staff late check city gym desk coles cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,948 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2024

The hotel was centrally located as I was there for a specialist appointment. Check in was easy. The room was tidy and quiet which is surprising considering the location. The bed was soft, but I was able to have the mattress topper removed and it was just right. I like a firm bed and without the topper it was just right for me. The staff are happy to help to make the stay comfortable. Next time will request it removed before checking in.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Great value for money, absolutely incredible staff and service. Storm was amazing, as was the manager, who’s name we didn’t get. Couldn’t have been more helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fuss free, relaxed hotel. Exceptional team.

Room tip: This is an ibis so no frills, but it’s clean, modern, we had great views and the staff are incredible.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank princessholly335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

We had the most excellent stay here. The reception staff can not do enough for you they have been amazing going above and beyond. Location is good as it’s very near the Rundle Mall. We definitely recommend the Ibis in Adelaide. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. The bar area and staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explorer33569898037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

A really nice new hotel close to Rundle Mall and other city business. The rooms are compact but that is Ibis. Nice bathroom with a walk in shower. We had great views up to the hills and the bed was more than comfortable. Evening meal was ok, nothing to complain about really. A good hot and cold breakfast to start the day. Will return for the value and the service which was surprisingly good.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the top for quiet and great views.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crusty_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Nice compact bright clean room. Tea & coffee only
No traditional rooms service. After hours orders must be collected from reception.
Very courteous staff gave excellent service.
Very happy to book and stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear John V,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special.

Sincerely,

Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews