We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jenny B

Centrally located

Review of Ibis Adelaide
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2024
The hotel was centrally located as I was there for a specialist appointment. Check in was easy. The room was tidy and quiet which is surprising considering the location. The bed was soft, but I was able to have the mattress topper removed and it was just right. I like a firm bed and without the topper it was just right for me. The staff are happy to help to make the stay comfortable. Next time will request it removed before checking in.
Date of stay: January 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ausjenny,

We are very grateful for you choosing ibis Adelaide and for taking the time to share some feedback.

It is wonderful to see that you have enjoyed your stay and that the team was able to get the bed firmness just right - we of course will be happy to do the same for all your future stays.

Sincerely,

Daria Felde
Hotel Manager
ibis Adelaide


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$240
  • Mayfair Hotel
    AU$249
  • Agoda.com
    AU$207
  • Priceline
    AU$226
0.5 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$182
Fully refundable
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$184
  • Priceline
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$209
0.5 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$148
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Algotels
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
0.3 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$159
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
  • Priceline
    AU$159
0.6 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$249
Fully refundable
  • MGallery
    AU$249
  • Priceline
    AU$249
  • Expedia.com
    AU$249
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$198
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$198
0.8 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$153
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Vio.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$182
0.7 km from Ibis Adelaide
Pool
Restaurant
AU$199
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
0.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Vio.com
    AU$146
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
2.4 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Hotel Website
    AU$144
  • Expedia.com
    AU$144
1.9 km from Ibis Adelaide
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Adelaide
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveller rating
893
813
176
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
893
813
176
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenfell street rundle mall great location vending machine rooms are small car park central location corner room comfortable bed would stay again reception staff late check city gym desk coles cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Great value for money, absolutely incredible staff and service. Storm was amazing, as was the manager, who’s name we didn’t get. Couldn’t have been more helpful. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fuss free, relaxed hotel. Exceptional team.

Room tip: This is an ibis so no frills, but it’s clean, modern, we had great views and the staff are incredible.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank princessholly335
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear princessholly335,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback.

I am so glad to see that you have enjoyed your time with us and that Storm looked after you well!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Daria Felde
Hotel Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

We had the most excellent stay here. The reception staff can not do enough for you they have been amazing going above and beyond. Location is good as it’s very near the Rundle Mall. We definitely recommend the Ibis in Adelaide. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable. The bar area and staff were excellent very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explorer33569898037
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Explorer33569898037,

Thank you so very much for such a lovely review!

I am very happy to read that our Reception team did their best to look after you, and tat the Food & Beverage team also made a good impression.

We would love to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Daria Felde
Hotel Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

A really nice new hotel close to Rundle Mall and other city business. The rooms are compact but that is Ibis. Nice bathroom with a walk in shower. We had great views up to the hills and the bed was more than comfortable. Evening meal was ok, nothing to complain about really. A good hot and cold breakfast to start the day. Will return for the value and the service which was surprisingly good.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the top for quiet and great views.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crusty_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear crusty_smith,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Nice compact bright clean room. Tea & coffee only
No traditional rooms service. After hours orders must be collected from reception.
Very courteous staff gave excellent service.
Very happy to book and stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear John V,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special.

Sincerely,

Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Would recommend.
Basic but clean with a service level as high as the 4-5 star Accors.
Clean, well presented, well positioned. Would come back in a heart beat.
This is not fluff review in the last three weeks we’ve stayed Canberra and Coffs Ibis so have a good understanding of the Ibis, also stay regularly in Sofitels for work here and overseas.
Thanks Ibis Adelaide team! Credit where credit is due

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear Alicia M,

What a lovely review to read!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind comments - I will make sure to share with the team to show that their hard work is appreciated.

I hope that we will get to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews