We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$285
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Hotels.com
AU$285
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$268
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
888
812
176
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
888
812
176
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grenfell street rundle mall great location vending machine rooms are small car park central location corner room comfortable bed would stay again reception staff late check city gym desk coles cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

A really nice new hotel close to Rundle Mall and other city business. The rooms are compact but that is Ibis. Nice bathroom with a walk in shower. We had great views up to the hills and the bed was more than comfortable. Evening meal was ok, nothing to complain about really. A good hot and cold breakfast to start the day. Will return for the value and the service which was surprisingly good.

Room tip: Try to get a room at the top for quiet and great views.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crusty_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023

Nice compact bright clean room. Tea & coffee only
No traditional rooms service. After hours orders must be collected from reception.
Very courteous staff gave excellent service.
Very happy to book and stay again

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear John V,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback.

It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special.

Sincerely,

Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Would recommend.
Basic but clean with a service level as high as the 4-5 star Accors.
Clean, well presented, well positioned. Would come back in a heart beat.
This is not fluff review in the last three weeks we’ve stayed Canberra and Coffs Ibis so have a good understanding of the Ibis, also stay regularly in Sofitels for work here and overseas.
Thanks Ibis Adelaide team! Credit where credit is due

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear Alicia M,

What a lovely review to read!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share such kind comments - I will make sure to share with the team to show that their hard work is appreciated.

I hope that we will get to see you again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2023

I stayed for 6 nights on my first visit to Adelaide. Standard Ibis twin room, clean and functionable, comfortable bed with a fridge. I was in room 1115 on the 11th floor, which had a great city view, but the windows in the upper floors go down to floor level, so if you're not great with heights it can be pretty disconcerting, and you might want to request a room on a lower level. I kept the curtains pulled for most of my stay, which wasn't that bad since I was out during daylight hours anyway. My TV turned out to be dead, but within 15 minutes of my phone call to reception, a new TV (taken from another room) had been installed in mine, saving having to move rooms. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful with requests (shout out to the lovely Canadian guy). The location is perfect if you're travelling without a car. Close to the bus stops for the airport bus and to Handorf, just a couple of minutes walk to Rundall mall, and easy walking distance to all the main sights, or the transport to get to them. I didn't use any of their facilities or restaurant.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kay004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2023

Dear Kay004,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

I am thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our team looked after you well. I did want to take this opportunity to apologise for the mishap with the TV and any inconvenience caused, but it is good to know that our Maintenance were able to do a quick swap for you.

I hope that we will get an opportunity to welcome you back one day!

Sincerely,


Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2023

Very impressed with this hotel. Location within the CBD and walking distance to shopping and restaurants made our 5 day break extremely easy. Big thanks to all the staff, from reception staff, very friendly and professional restaurant and bar staff, and cleaning staff. We were certainly looked after.

Room tip: Very close to public transport.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scooter7024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daria Felde, Guest Services / Front Office at Ibis Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2023

Dear Scooter7024,

We were absolutely thrilled to read your feedback!

Thank you so much for choosing ibis Adelaide for your city getaway and for taking the time to share some comments. We would love to welcome you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Daria Felde
Operations Manager
ibis Adelaide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews