We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazers delight”
Review of The Mile End

The Mile End
Ranked #133 of 1,837 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Setting itself as one of the newest boutique pubs in Adelaide and the Mile End, the menu presents some of the best pub food South Australia has to offer with an ever evolving wine and local beer selection. If you are looking to hold a unique function in Adelaide, the Mile End can cater for functions of varying sizes and occasions. Our staff will go to great lengths in creating the ideal function environment tailored to your needs for a memorable occasion. With a team of passionate and creative chefs, the Mile End Hotel's menu boasts an exciting collaboration of inventive pub food, tapas and modern Australian cuisine using some of the best of local Adelaide produce. Providing exceptional customer service 7 days a week for Lunch and Dinner, Breakfast Sundays and incorporating an all day menu, our stylish but casual bar and beer garden will keep you comfortable or you can enjoy full table service in our restaurant.
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We tried their grazing plates - 3 plates for $32 and a nice bottle of Adelaide Hills Rose.
Chicken satays and the burnt brisket were delightful, slightly let down on the deep fried camembert as it had been allowed to cool down but still crisp coating and nice sauce. Service was very good without being imposing.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback Rod M. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Dined here on a Friday night in early January. I got the barramundi which was pleasant but only a tiny portion, especially for almost $30. What was really disappointing was the fact that my Riesling was very warm. I thought it might be a one off and tried a rose next but that was always lukewarm. As we were leaving I overheard who seemed to be the republican telling a customer that there was a problem with certain fridges and which wines were and weren’t effected prior to her deciding which to get. It would’ve been nice if I was told this same information prior to paying $9+ per glass of wine.

Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi Adele,
Thank you for taking time to send us some feedback on your experience and we are disappointed to hear this was not up to your standards. We always strive to provide value for money products and will provide this feedback to the kitchen and to the bar managers. If you wish to discuss further, please email us on customerservice@boozebros.com.au and we will follow up with you. Kind regards, Senior Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Closest place to eat from Adelaide's ice rink and well worth the walk. Walked through a number of rooms and found a nice semi open air eating area. I had chicken tenderloins which had a really nice seasoned coating. The steak with mushroom sauce looked great and a mate had the slow pulled pork which he said was good. If you're in Adelaide for ice hockey and need a feed, don't hesitate to get lunch or dinner the The Mile End.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamesfarnarkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Awesome - thank you for the reccomendation and review Jamesfarnarkler. Glad that it was worth the walk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Went there for lunch on a boiling hot day. It was cool inside and the beer was well chilled. The place was full and the vibe was terrific. The meals were very reasonably priced and they were all tasty and well cooked. Highly recommended

Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Fantastic - thank you for sharing- hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Went out for dinner with Friends in a quiet Sunday night I had the Salmon cooked to perfection crispy skin. One of our friends has lamb blackstrap from the specials another had a schnitzel and hubby had the fish and chips. We were all exceedingly happy with the quality of our meals and desserts. They even made me my own gluten free apple crumble because none of the desserts on the menu were gluten free. We will definitely be back. Have been a few times now and always a great meal and friendly service.

Thank Sparky197045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

So glad we could accommodate you all and it was a great experience and meal! Thank you for taking time to share and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mile End also viewed

Stepney, Greater Adelaide
Parkside, Adelaide
 
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Coromandel Valley, Onkaparinga
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Mile End, West Torrens
 

Been to The Mile End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing