We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat not far from the ice rink”
Review of The Mile End

The Mile End
Ranked #131 of 1,835 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Setting itself as one of the newest boutique pubs in Adelaide and the Mile End, the menu presents some of the best pub food South Australia has to offer with an ever evolving wine and local beer selection. If you are looking to hold a unique function in Adelaide, the Mile End can cater for functions of varying sizes and occasions. Our staff will go to great lengths in creating the ideal function environment tailored to your needs for a memorable occasion. With a team of passionate and creative chefs, the Mile End Hotel's menu boasts an exciting collaboration of inventive pub food, tapas and modern Australian cuisine using some of the best of local Adelaide produce. Providing exceptional customer service 7 days a week for Lunch and Dinner, Breakfast Sundays and incorporating an all day menu, our stylish but casual bar and beer garden will keep you comfortable or you can enjoy full table service in our restaurant.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Closest place to eat from Adelaide's ice rink and well worth the walk. Walked through a number of rooms and found a nice semi open air eating area. I had chicken tenderloins which had a really nice seasoned coating. The steak with mushroom sauce looked great and a mate had the slow pulled pork which he said was good. If you're in Adelaide for ice hockey and need a feed, don't hesitate to get lunch or dinner the The Mile End.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamesfarnarkler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Awesome - thank you for the reccomendation and review Jamesfarnarkler. Glad that it was worth the walk!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Went there for lunch on a boiling hot day. It was cool inside and the beer was well chilled. The place was full and the vibe was terrific. The meals were very reasonably priced and they were all tasty and well cooked. Highly recommended

Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Fantastic - thank you for sharing- hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Went out for dinner with Friends in a quiet Sunday night I had the Salmon cooked to perfection crispy skin. One of our friends has lamb blackstrap from the specials another had a schnitzel and hubby had the fish and chips. We were all exceedingly happy with the quality of our meals and desserts. They even made me my own gluten free apple crumble because none of the desserts on the menu were gluten free. We will definitely be back. Have been a few times now and always a great meal and friendly service.

Thank Sparky197045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

So glad we could accommodate you all and it was a great experience and meal! Thank you for taking time to share and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Seriously good food, excellent prices. Staff were friendly!
Great cocktail menu too...
Spacious dining areas.
Will def go back!

Thank Clint-Cass H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Please do come back! Thank you for taking time to leave a comment and so pleased to here you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

I remember this pub being fully refurbished some years ago. It's old pub meets hipster. Comfortable seats, old furniture, exposed brickwork complete with cracks.
Group of us had lunch in December 2017 on a Tuesday when prices are lower (wine is $10 cheaper per bottle on an already reasonable price). Loved the big selection of craft beers on tap. Wine list was not big but there are some nice wines listed. The big surprise was the quality of the food. Pub prices for top restaurant quality. Wife had blue swimmer crab pasta and it was the best I have tasted. There are up market burgers listed which our friends found delicious. So it's a must revisit for us.
There is plenty of parking, it's close to the city, the bus service passes right by and it is frequent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CLGChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saturno_Managers, Manager at The Mile End, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for the rave review- great to hear you enjoy the hotel atmosphere, fit out and food and drink selection! Appreciate the time taken to leave a review and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mile End also viewed

Stepney, Greater Adelaide
Parkside, Adelaide
 
Norwood, Greater Adelaide
Coromandel Valley, Onkaparinga
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Mile End, West Torrens
 

Been to The Mile End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing