We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pullman Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 115
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 121
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Peppers Waymouth Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 118
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mayfair Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Adabco Boutique Hotel(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Stamford Plaza Adelaide(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
USD 123
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,316)
Filter reviews
1,316 results
Traveller rating
303
595
276
89
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
595
276
89
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand chifleyfree tramsouth parklandsacross the roadexecutive roomcar parkingtram stopwould stay againmin walkfresh airpleasant staystayed nightsbuffet breakfastbed was very comfortablearound the cornerrundle mallnorth terrace
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,316 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight here. Very handy location to the city. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was a good size and clean and tidy. The room has a coffee machine in it which was a nice touch for the coffee drinks. Wifi is free but not that good. Breakfast was good with a good buffet variety. Parking is $5 a day if needed.. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. Would stay here again

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Everything was clean in our room, and the beds were very comfy. Nice toiletries in the bathroom, too. Air con worked ok but we had to leave it on all day and night to keep the room cool. It really did have to work overtime. The decor and fittings are pretty dated and the balcony was a bit of a horror with several roosting pigeons and a load of their poo all over it. You really could not go out there at all. It was gross. The pool over at the Chiffley was nice and clean, and perfect for a hot summer's day - once again, furniture and setting a little dated but if you're fine with that, then it was a good place to hang on a hot afternoon. (No pool bar though!). Set opposite the beautiful gardens on South Terrace the Sage is in a good spot but if you want to be smack bang in the middle of the action, this isn't the place. For me, it was a comfortable, clean stay but not amazing for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 905cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 905cate

Thanks for your detailed feedback after your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, Adelaide in general has a problem with Pigeons, and although we have the balconies cleaned every day it only takes an hour or so for the mess to appear again on occasion.

We do hope to welcome you back to Sage Hotel Adelaide before too long.

Kind Regards

James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I have always stayed at the Chiefley but I think Sage is a better hotel. The room and amenities are far superior than Chiefley but the wifi is not functioning. I can only access the wifi outside my room. The coffee machine allows you to brew coffee from the capsules. That is a nice touch. Bed is comfortable and I like the bathroom and the amenities provided. Will definitely stay here again but hope the wifi is working.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Felix671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Felix671

Thanks for this positive review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us but we are regret that the WiFi was not functioning properly and I do know how frustrating that can be.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Sage Hotel Adelaide. The room was great and the staff were great, they were always willing to help you with whatever problems or questions I had and look forward to staying there again in the near future

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathains1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C, General Manager at Sage Hotel Adelaide, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear cathains1

Thank you for sharing this 5 star review of your experience at Sage Hotel Adelaide. The team here will be delighted that you recognized their high levels of guest service.

We are glad to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

James.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Had everything we required. Clean, tidy spacious and at a good price for being in the city. We were able to find parking each night. The espresso machine was a nice touch, added a little bit of unexpected luxury.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srowe2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews