We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy laksa”

Asian Gourmet Restaurant
Ranked #531 of 1,891 Restaurants in Adelaide
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

After much recommendation, I finally had the chance to sit down to a bowl of their seafood laksa. If the bowl of this noodle dish seems small when it arrives, we'll in this case looks are deceiving! The bowl of laksa goodness does not disappoint as it is chock full of calamari, prawns and very tasty broth.

I myself like my laksa just with egg noodles than the usual egg and rice noodle combination, and this easy request meant a delicious meal before we wandered through the market, oohing and ahhing at the wide range of excellent produce (which deserves a review in its own right).

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank bigdaddyk2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Childhood memories of great chicken rice. No longer! Avoid like the plague. Chicken was dry, greens (extra $$) had no flavour and chicken soup was chicken booster. Chilli sauce was sweet chilli sauce from a bottle. So many better options for less $ a hop step and a jump away

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Dishesdishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Love this place right in the heat of the city and central market. the staff are friendly and the owner has time to sit and have a chat. The food is also brilliant , I like the meal size and the seafood Laksa is always the same full of flavor.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 054Uva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Busy and noisy place. Fast moving waiters and customers eating or looking for a table, all mixed together, crazy like a kindergarten at lunchtime!

The over-praised Sarawak laksa is spicy, hearty and complex however lacks balance and depth. Rather small portion but quite filling. All mains at 11 aud.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank zuiveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

We'd been told to try the Seafood Laksa at this cafe. Very nice.....very hot, but not too much.
We also had terrific Pork Satays. Would go back for them any time.
Would like to try other things on the menu. It's very reasonably priced, VERY busy, and quick.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Gourmet Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Asian Gourmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing