We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong Kee”

Hong Kee Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 1,906 Restaurants in Adelaide
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 12
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Owners Mei and Piu welcome you to their hidden local family style resturant. Only around the corner from the hustle and bustle of main Chinatown in Adelaide they pride themselves on serving Cantonese family style food. Delivering love and passion into their food and dining experience. They treat everyone who walks through the door like family. We hope you enjoy your Hong Kee experience.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Dined here with a group of ten, it was great, the peking duck was yummy, second course with noodles. Everyone really enjoyed the food and the service. Always a great feed when I come here and at a reasonable price. Good Cantonese restaurant. Just around the corner from Chinatown and Central Market.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodieDeb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here as it was just out of the plethora of touristic Chinatown options. The service was friendly, the food was great - don’t be put off by the simple decor. Plenty of options & they were willing to accommodate preferences, it’s well worth the extra few hundred meters walk!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sumitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My family was over in Adelaide and we decided to try Hong Kee for dinner as it was jsut across the road from our accommodation. The food was so tasty that my family dined here two nights in a row! Service was great and they were able to accommodate our request for the green beans to be extra spicy. Definitely well worth a visit if you are looking for a casual place to have some authentic Cantonese cuisine!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank isabelcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We walked in and ordered a couple of dishes for takeaway for dinner one night. The service was very friendly and the food was preapared quickly. The food was also very fresh. We were a bit disappointed at the lack of variety - we expected the dishes including vegetables to have more than just bok choi. This made the food a bit boring in our opinions.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We visited late on Sunday night and were lucky to order half a juicy, roast duck. Still a little pink inside with a perfect layer of duck fat. Excellent special fried rice and enormous Chinese mushrooms as a side dish. Cheap and cheerful place with a really friendly team. You may need to book a table and order ahead for duck

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sfc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kee Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Hong Kee Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing